Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Walking distance to restaurants, beaches, and market. Breakfast good. Staff helpful. 1 1/2 hour from airport. If want to get a cab make sure make arrangements a day in advance. Afaines winery visit was awesome. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Perú

Feeling the greek peace in all senses

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything, the place, the people, the service. It has no beach but is near to very beautiful beaches and its pool is filled with sea water. Cool!
Cons: Maybe to have a way of transportation to the hotel instead of the taxis or the local bus we took with my wife. But the experience was interesting.
Location: The location is ideal for resting and relax. With the beautiful mix of the environment. You can take a walk, buy some goods and souvenirs from Ikaria.
There is so much I can tell about my experience. It was my first visit to the land of my family ancestors and wanted to see if there still were some of them. The lady at the hotel reception helped us a lot; she found them and let us make contact it was amazing. Since we got to the hotel the attention was perfect, friendly and warm. The views from the hotel are beautiful. You can see the beautiful sunset at the hotel terrace and we knew, the day before we left, we could also see the sunrise that is an amazing experience. Both in te same place at different times. About the breakfast, delicious, with some typical dishes and the local honeybee, that is also very good. You can buy it a block form the hotel. Our room was spectacular; a beautiful terrace with a magnificent view, fresh, comfortable. We were just two days but next time will be more. There is so much to experience, so much to visit. I'm sure people in search of a calmed, relaxed experience of Greece will love Cavos Bay Hotel and Ikaria, as we love it from now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was run by family members who were very polite and most welcoming. Hotel needs update and up-keeping .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
It was a lovely experience . The view from the balcony was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Dubai

Family holiday

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean. Rooms are basic but have all you need and are a good size with a nice balcony area. Hotel Pool is great. Breakfast is excellent. Very central to the town, beaches and local area. Hotel staff very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Ikaria and would stay at the cavos bay hotela and apartments again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ocean view

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Clean well kept room not very spacious especially the shower but was comfortable and quiet with a nice balcony facing the ocean. Staff were also friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to taverns , supermarket, gift shops and Greek cake shop although the area is quite hilly they're only a short walking distance. Don't rely on public transport as I think there was just the one bus per day other options are hire a car or bike or taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room was good for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room, view, location, staff
Cons: Laundry service
Location: Great location for restaurants.
Room was good for the price, TV could have been better. Breakfast was really good and no one rushes you to finish.View from the room was great. There are 2 pools both of which are good. Would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by VOULA

Πάρα πολύ ικανοποιημένοι - Θα ξαναέρθουμε

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Κανένα παράπονο. Πολύ ικανοποιημένοι με το πρωινό το οποίο μπορεί να μην είχε μεγάλη ποικιλία, αλλά είχε πολύ καλά προϊόντα. Επιπλέον κάθε μέρα υπήρχε εναλλαγή προϊόντων. Για παράδειγμα τη μία μέρα είχε σπανακόπιτα, την άλλη σπιτικό κέικ κλπ. Η θέα από το δωμάτιο φοβερή. Είναι από τις σπάνιες φορές που η πραγματικότητα είναι καλύτερη από τις φωτογραφίες. Υπερβολική γρήγορη υποδοχή την πρώτη μέρα και άμεση χρήση του δωματίου (σε χρόνο ρεκόρ θα λέγαμε!). Άψογος και ο καθαρισμός του δωματίου. Γενικά κανένας λόγος για να μη κλείσετε αυτό το ξενοδοχείο. Πολύ καλή η τιμή του δωματίου απλά το επισκεφτήκαμε εκτός τουριστικής σαιζόν οπότε δε μπορούμε να κρίνουμε.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien placé, mer au pied de l'hôtel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nous étions dans cet hôtel quasiment hors saison. Je pense donc que nous avons bénéficié d'un surclassement. Pour une somme modique, nous avons eu une grande chambre avec grande terrasse et vue sur la mer située au pied de l'hôtel. Accès direct, mais chaussures de bain conseillées, car il n'y a pas de plage, ce sont des rochers. L'hôtel a en outre deux piscines. Petit déjeuner inclus et tout à fait correct, surtout en regard du prix payé. Très belles balades à faire dans les environs et également grandes et belles plages à proximité.