Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely staff are the outstanding feature here

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, view from terrace (and room if you paid for this) and staff.
Cons: Needs updating in several ways. Breakfast needs improving.
Location: Good location for beaches and limited facilities in the small town.
First impressions are good with attractive exterior and walking through reception onto the terrace the stunning view awaits guests. We had a room without sea view terrace (our choice based on cost) but it was very dark and had a horrid little outside "terrace" with no chairs or table due to lack of space and there was no privacy. Lighting had to be on more than would normally be expected but it was still dark! Small, claustrophobic bathroom although bedroom was big. Decent shower. We had to use a torch to see safe code due to the location of the safe and fridge in the wardrobe which had no light near it. Avoid room 210! Useless wi-fi. Breakfast fairly basic. Tables and chairs ridiculously squashed together and too many wasps to sit outside on terrace. The hotel has something of a dated feel about it and could be so much better. Felt we were watched in and out all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, great view

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very nice hotel with an amazing view and close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for Ikaria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown ohio

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Beautiful. The only thing negative was that there was a heat wave in Greece and the air conditioner could not keep up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic view. Good hotel for Ikaria standards

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Fantastic view. The rooms are quite basic but sufficient. The aircondition works well, which was important for us. Lots of mosquitos on this island (not a hotel issue). The staff were great, very accommodating and helpful. We stayed with two young kids and they gave us the largest room that fit two extra twin beds and a crib. The extra twin beds looked like they were part of the room and otherwise used as day beds, not sure, else the room would have been even more spacious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene and friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Service was top notch. Super friendly an super helpful. The AC was down during our stay which made for hot nights but I have no hesitation recommending this hotel for couples looking for a quiet getaway. It's far from the airport certainly not the 23 K advertised by hotels.com - they need to fix that in the description as it's misleading but not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel and staff extremely friendly

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel location is centrally located in the small resort with stunning views across the sea. The staff standout for me.
Cons: Nothing to improve on the hotel and overall experience was outstanding.
The island of Ikaria is a beautiful island with some stunning scenery (probably the best out of a large number of Greek islands that I've visited). There are some superb places to eat and if one ever get's a chance then try a couple of Taverna's in both Armenistis (Mary Mary's, Delfini etc) and Nas (Anna's....outstanding home cooked food). Recommendation is to hire a car (cost of taxi's can be a tad steep) and watch out for the challenging roads as they can quickly turn from tarmac to just a rough track (might be worth upgrading to 4x4 jeep/car). Don't forget to visit the natural/wild hot springs just before Agios Kirikos (South side of the port). There are some spectacular views from within the mountains but watch out for those roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Beautiful location and wonderful staff. Good breakfast included with room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

No e little hotel, away from the crowds but close

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location, swimming at the rocks, staff is vet accommodating and has great knowledge of several different languages.
Would go back and can recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place on Ikaria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly hotel in beautful location

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
The Erofili is a lovely hotel that is well maintained with a very friendly staff. It's not fancy - but it is certainly the nicest hotel available on the island. I enjoyed my 8 day stay there very much.