Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely staff. Nice and quiet eventhough motel was fully booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Warm welcome

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location is good - just off the highway and a short drive into town for restaurants. The owners/managers are friendly and helpful.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: It's only a 5-10 minute drive into the city centre and close to the university. Only a few hundred metres off the New England Highway - easy to find
I was late arriving at the motel due to terrible weather conditions - the owners phoned me and waited in the reception to welcome me when I arrived. They were very welcoming and made sure I had everything I needed. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints at all about this establishment - I'll return there if I'm driving the New England Highway again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Armidale oasis

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Management, service and cleanliness.
Cons: WIFI !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Very convenient for UNE
Stayed as a student during my "intensives" at the near by University of New England. Clean comfortable presentable room in spite of aging a bit. Manager Roseanne was spectacular, making me very welcome. Only complaint is the wifi. Abominable!! I needed it for my study. Kept dropping out and switching off to the point that it was unuseable. I survived by "hotspotting" with my 'phone. Luckily, mobile reception was reasonable, not great but it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beds were fantastic

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Came in late, keys were in the door, beds were fantastic, staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great people

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
I stayed 3 nights for a family visit, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, accommodation suited my needs perfectly. I will be back in Armidale again and will certain stay at this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The outside was immaculate.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Lastminute
The staff were very friendly, the yards were kept immaculate, the guests all seemed very happy. Breakfast being free, although simple, was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Anon for your high score for our motel. Very much appreciated! kind regards Jenny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Clean, comfortable and friendly

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly staff who took care of us with a free upgrade to air conditioned room during the hottest week of summer. Clean and comfortable room. Would recommend for the budget conscious traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by JF, Hotel Management
Thank you Han for your recent review. cheers Jenny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiama

Location, Value for Money

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, Value for Money and of course free wi-fi & brekky (very generous).
Reception very helpful. Clean and well maintained room. Easy access when moving around Armidale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by JF, Hotel Management
Hi Wilbur Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back any time! cheers Jenny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Lastminute
A neat, clean and comfortable room, for a very competitive price, and breakfast included. Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review! It is much appreciated by the owners and managers and cleaners who all contribute individually and collectively. Thank you!