Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: Bathroom could be renovated, basin not in the bathroom but in the kitchen area.
Location: Quiet location no traffic noise.
Clean and comfortable but dated decor. OK for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

ECONOLODGE Armidale - 15mins from town centre

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed 4 nights. The room was spacious and air conditioned. The only thing we were dissatisfied with is that they do not make up rooms...they just make your bed. My daughter made a pizza sauce stain on her bed the first night and it was there until the morning we left on the 5th day! !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just be aware if you stay here that their is no restaurant, so dinner is ordered at local Pub.. Nice food, but make sure you get what you ordered..Not close to town, re restaurants or pubs..so if you want to dine in town, you will need to drive or get a taxi..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for an emergency stopover.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room in need of upgrade. Very '70s style. Okay for emergency stopover but one night more than enough. Has been a smokers' room at some stage with the legacy of stale odours. Bed Linen good but towels could be bigger. An ordinary room. Long way from restaurants, shops, etc. too far to walk = $12 cab fare to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a great hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Thai restaurant across from St kilda pub was lovely.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Not too far from city centre. Quiet. Clean and tidy room.Only negative is i forgot my own pillow and the supplied pillows were to flat on their own and too thick together, but that's a personal preference and the reason I usually take my own. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room a pleasure to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Lastminute
Staff very friendly and enjoyed our stay. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Travelling through with 2 children value for money for a stop over the microwave was great to reheat food overall a pleasant experience and it lived up to the reviews of being really clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Close to town

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable rooms in a good location close to town. Very helpful and friendly staff in the office. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Wotif
Would stay here again as it was a clean, comfortable accommodation. No fuss. Just a great place to lay your weary head at the end of a long day's drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great basic facilities and very friendly reception

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Lastminute
Has a warm friendly greeting and was able to have a good chat and ask many questions about the area. Room was very today and bed most comfortable . Would definitely stAg again