Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel experience

Posted Feb 5, 2016
It's the third motel I stay in my trip from Sydney to Gold Coast. Cozy room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Perfect for our quick overnight stop. Quiet, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too noisy and able to good parking

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Good heating and blankets for the cold night
Cons: Draft stopper for the front and bathroom doors
Location: Very well located in respect to the New England Highway. Little bit of a drive into Armidale but you would only use this motel for a stop over.
Good simple room, not very noisy ( except for the idiot with the car alarm and then another idiot that needs to have his car repaired so it doesn't take half an hour to get it stared ) easily accessible from the New England Highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW

Matter of convenience

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very close to both highway and town. Hotel operators were very friendly, gave good local advice.
Cons: Perhaps consider lower watt bulbs or dimmer switches on bedside lamps - so no single lamp lights up the entire room, affecting others trying to sleep.
I booked a one night stay, to break up a lengthy family road trip. The family room consisted of a queen bed, two singles, a small dining area and a shower room. With all those beds, space was a little tight, but not uncomfortable or overly cramped, and was perfectly fine for our purposes. On arrival, we were greeted very warmly by the motel operators who also gave us advice on local eateries and take aways - even provided eating utensils/bowls on request. I can't fault their service, they even phoned me (twice) after they discovered we'd left a couple of things behind the following day! The shower took a little while to get hot, but worked a treat. The beds themselves were comfortable, with plenty of blankets should the night get a little chilly. All up, a nice motel, convenient to both the highway and town, run by very professional operators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geoffrey from Macksville

Friendly, Clean, Comfortable, with a plus

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
A one night stop over. A friendly welcome, very clean and comfortable room. Good bed linen. A small table and 2 chairs plus a 2 seater sofa and desk area.Free WiFi. All modern looking and tasteful. A few useful 'extras' are available at this place. The room included a small alcove between the main bedroom and bathroom which contained a fridge (larger than the usual motel size), a microwave oven with crockery and cutlery along with a kettle. A selection of frozen microwave meals are available at reception or they offer to pick up and deliver a meal from a local hotel's menu (would be welcome for someone weary after a long day's drive). Breakfast is served either in-room or in a breakfast room next to reception. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Wotif
We found the rooms very clean & comfortable. The home cooked breakfast was very nice & the staff were extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to, easy drive to airport, great value

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Wotif
The owners were polite friendly and very helpful. Bed was comfortable. Easy drive into town and or to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Wotif
Comfortable, clean, good value; an adequate place to stay while on a road trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly people - Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Wotif
The room looked much nicer online. The staff were very friendly but the hot water ran out, as did the WIFI and there were suspicious white stains on the cushions on the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pauline from Bega

Old and tired.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very average. Could do with an update. Quite a long way out of town.