Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gordon (Sydney)

PIcturesque, quiet and convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, double doors leading to a picturesque view. Particularly quiet but with easy access to town.
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfectly situated close to town, the railway station and the university. Recommended activities include the Museum of Art and Petersons winery.
A hotel close to my heart. I attended NEGS 40 plus years ago. The rooms appear to have been refurbished, the grounds remain attractive with a rural perspective, horses and sheep wander about and we spent a considerable amount of time drinking tea and relaxing on our outdoor terrace. We particularly appreciated the upgrade to a room with two beds as I was travelling with my adult daughter. I could not fault the efficiency or friendliness of the manageress. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Simply lovely!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and their attention to detail, the beautiful homestead and grounds.
Location: We were only passing through Armidale so didn't really do anything, just enjoyed our stay.
Very happy with our stay. So lovely to sit outside on the patio and have beautiful grounds to look at instead of traffic. Staff so friendly and helpful... and an excellent in-house restaurant! We have already planned to stay again on our return road trip. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Wonderful accommodation and restaurant, food first class. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Never Disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Neat, clean and great dining room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: % kms to down town but very peaceful after a long drive.
We have stayed there several times and we are rarely disappointed. Great dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Wotif
Off the road, beautiful outlook. Staff very friendly and food excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Wotif
Nice and quiet and very clean. Great restaurant . Short drive into main town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Moore Park Inn, surprised in a very good way.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The old buildings had a lot more charm and grace than is apparent in the photos. The restaurant was warm and comfortable, just what's we needed!!
Cons: Hard to say, it's well run and well kept...
Location: We stayed here to be near waterfall way across to Dorrigo. Well worth the effort if you like natural sites.
Overall we were very pleasantly surprised with Moore Park Inn. We had no real expectations when we booked (we were in a hurry to book and not many choices left in Armidale). When we arrived it was very cold and raining so we were really pleased with the warm dining room and hearty fire place. Staff were incredibly friendly and small things like fresh milk and brownies (enough for the whole family) made us feel right at home. Food from Archies was very generous and hearty with a good wine list. Our two bedroom suite was part of the old house which gave our stay an extra sense of character and charm. The grounds , walkways and surrounds were in immaculate condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last couple of nights in Armidale

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This was a great place to stay for the last couple of nights in Armidale! Room was great, staff friendly, breakfast yummy, all was most excellent! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great atmosphere

Posted May 15, 2016 on Wotif
Very secluded with great atmosphere. The motel is off the main road and has a great setting with lots of colourful trees
5 out of 5
by Amy from Hunter Valley

Always a great stay!!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Always a great stay!!