Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted May 9, 2017
Good rooms. Did not eat in restuarant but excellent reviews from other guests. Receptionist little snappy on occassion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

Beautifully decorated, spacious and lovely

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: So spacious, fresh and clean. Decor gorgeous!
Location: Quiet and not too far out of the main centre.
The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, fresh and so comfortable to spend a few nights. Lovely quiet area. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Magic overnight stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Location for our purpose of the stay was perfect. Unfortunately we had no time to check out activities around Armidale
We booked this hotel for an overnight stay and were amazed at the beautiful location, these magnificent traditional buildings, the style and class of everything surrounding this amazing place. The room was lovely, spacious, clean, very quiet - the restaurant/food to die for! Staff just so helpful and lovely. We could not believe that we hit the jackpot with this booking! Will most certainly come again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely motel in rural setting

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Bed was far too firm/hard. We like a firm mattress. For the price of the room there should be a selection of pillows (for size and firmness)
Good overall experience. lady of the management was pretty unfriendly. Unfortunately we came away a little disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Very peaceful. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Great place to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural NSW

Stayed two nights .

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Wotif
Quiet , away from traffic, room 23 spacious, recently refurbished, very clean ( my key indicator are the doors especially the inside of the toilet door), good beds, open undulating lawns and well kept gardens. This time I did not eat in the well presented dining room although the menu looked interesting. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gordon (Sydney)

PIcturesque, quiet and convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, double doors leading to a picturesque view. Particularly quiet but with easy access to town.
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfectly situated close to town, the railway station and the university. Recommended activities include the Museum of Art and Petersons winery.
A hotel close to my heart. I attended NEGS 40 plus years ago. The rooms appear to have been refurbished, the grounds remain attractive with a rural perspective, horses and sheep wander about and we spent a considerable amount of time drinking tea and relaxing on our outdoor terrace. We particularly appreciated the upgrade to a room with two beds as I was travelling with my adult daughter. I could not fault the efficiency or friendliness of the manageress. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Simply lovely!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and their attention to detail, the beautiful homestead and grounds.
Location: We were only passing through Armidale so didn't really do anything, just enjoyed our stay.
Very happy with our stay. So lovely to sit outside on the patio and have beautiful grounds to look at instead of traffic. Staff so friendly and helpful... and an excellent in-house restaurant! We have already planned to stay again on our return road trip. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Moore Park Inn

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were fabulous
Cons: No air conditioning in the second bedroom as was too hot and stuffy, the air conditioning in the main room does not flow through to the second bedroom
the Staff were very helpful they could not do enough to ensure our stay was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Wonderful accommodation and restaurant, food first class. Very friendly staff.