Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Charles

Nice stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
In a business area not stores or restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star rating, hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks Sean for the 4 stars. Hope to see you your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
by Glen

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.
2 out of 5
by Paul

"Undercover Boss" would love this place!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
"This place smells like old people." That should start by giving you a feel for what the hotel smells like in it's dilapidated hallways and common areas. Mold in the showers, stains on the lampshades and walls, dirty windows with missing curtains and cob webs. Stains on the light switches, air vents with dust blocking the louvers, outlets hanging off the walls (we were with a 2 year old who gets into everything), common area carpeting cvered with allergens and seedlings from the trees outside. The door to our wing was in front of an old beat up LaQuinta van being used for storage and rat traps against the walls. Garbage strewn about the outside in the planters. Oh and the pool advertised has been shut down for years. The staff was nice. Breakfast and coffee was mediocre at best. "Undercover Boss" would have a field day at this place. From what I understand, our experience is a common theme but I'll bet I'm the only one who found a used Q-tip in one of the clothing drawers. Ew. STAY AWAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. I can assure you that our team works hard to provide a clean comfortable accomodations.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Floors

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom floor was sticky Floor in the Breakfast area was sticky
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about the breakfast area, we will make sure the housekeeping team looks at it.
4 out of 5
by William

Nice place on the way to NYC!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine, nice location, quiet, fairly clean, would stay there again. Pleasant enough staff, all in all ok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time your in the Armonk New York Area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was good. The staff was very friendly and allowed me to check in an hour early. The breakfast was very busy so there was nowhere to sit down, but this is no fault of La Quinta's. The hallways were not very clean and there was a bug on the wall in the bathroom. The room overall was fine however. I would stay at La Quinta again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are currently expanding our breakfast area to help accommodate more guests in the morning. Great to hear our team took care of you while you were here. I have also shared the rest of your review with our housekeeping team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over charged. Didn't clean room. Broken security.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Would NOT recommend! They charged more than they were supposed to. The desk clerk did not understand enough english to correct the issue. They also did not bother to clean the room everyday. The external security door locks were broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Upon review, doesn't look like there were any additional charges to your account. The rate you were quoted when you reserved with Expedia is the rate charged, we do not have any way to change those rates. We are proud to offer a diverse atmosphere with some of our bi lingual staff members. Everyone on staff here speaks fluent English to assist with any of your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It meets my needs!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
I travel to the NYC region 3-4 times a year, usually once each season. I stay 4-5 days each trip to visit my mom who is in a nursing home in the area. It's not a fancy place, but it's clean, convenient, and the house staff is cordial. It meets my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Don B. , Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us.