Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnold, Ca

Golf trip to Arnold

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The staff was really nice and helpful. We stayed in suite 20 with another couple. The place is well laid out and spacious for the four of us. They had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Staff was generous to give you clean linens if you needed it. Wifi is good, Had 3 TV's and the only issues we had was when we played a DVD the sound was really low but when the TV was on it was fine. Maybe this was operator error? Overal we loved our stay and it was very beautiful. Guys loved the golf course across the street and their restaurant is really good for dinner, wish they had breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Deigo, CA

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff, dated but clean accommodations, quiet & beautiful area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are overjoyed to be a part of your family memories. Please allow us to serve you sometime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, Indiana

Very Nice Location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quite, in the the middle of mountains range that is simply breath taking.
It was the first hotel came up on my search for YOSEMITE NATIONAL PARK visit, turned out 3 hours drive from park, other than that I rate it Very Good.
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

Excellent!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The cabins are very spacious. Great for families
Cons: Pool closes at 9am. It would be nice if pool was opened a little later.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby: Calaveras Big Trees, Natural Bridges, Moaning Cavern, Mercer Cavern, Columbia town, Murphys town
This is our second time staying at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the place is great for families! We had a wonderful time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthonu

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Reminds me of what Lake Tahoe was like before it was taken over by the Bay Area populous. We will return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cordova, CA

Enjoyed The Mountain Resort!!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: I really liked the friendliness of the staff, and liked the hotel's close proximity to the golf course
Cons: Place a insert on the bottom of the bath tubs to eliminate the danger of slipping while taking a shower...or when exiting the tub.
Master bedroom was very comfortable, but the television in the closet resulted in limited closet space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ivory. Thank you for taking time out to share this review. We'll share your comment about the bath tubs with our management team. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again soon. Happy travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels