Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Mountain Retreat

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!!!!
Cons: More comfortable outdoor chairs
Location: We went to Big Trees and to the caverns.
We took the family here for a weekend getaway and we loved it. It was roomy which was important as we had a 2 yr old with us. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The units were well stocked and clean. The setting was beautiful, perfectly tucked into the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Laura. Thank you for the feedback you have provided us with, we appreciate it. We hope to have you back again with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel. Close to Bear Valley

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: I didn't find extra blankets in the room but decided I was okay. I am sure if I had asked, they would have brought me some extra blankets.
Location: Great location to Bear Valley and to Murphy's
We like that it has a kitchen and the kids love the game room and tables in the rec room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
A Verified Traveler, thank you for the high star rating! Definitely call us next time and we can assist you however you need! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Happy travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service, Less then accommodating

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service and communication
Location: very out the way, off the beaten trail.
My family and I showed up to the hotel at about 1pm on the arrival day, the front desk lady reminded us that check in was at 4pm, which we understood. We went and saw some of the sights, and came back at about 3:45pm. They informed me that the room was not available and to come back at 4pm. At that time we saw multiple other guests checking in to the hotel. The lady at the counter gave us suggestions for things to do, and one was to go to the full bar across the street, mind you I have my 13yr old son with us, which was his birthday. We have had these reservations for over a month. So, we left went down the street to a local store and looked around and came back after 4:10pm. Again, the room was not ready, so they had me fill out all the paperwork and take my $100 deposit, then proceeded to tell me it will be another 15 or so minutes for the room to be ready. So, I told them to cancel my room and got into my car with my family. One of the front desk ladies came running out stating that housekeeping is finishing vacuuming and we can come in and fill out the paperwork and give the deposit, and the room would be ready for us. We told her we had already done that, they apparently do not communicate with each other. The ladies that worked at the front desk, where incredibly rude and not helpful. I went down the street to a very accommodating hotel that was on the main street. Needless to say, Don't waste your money on this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice Hotel , quiet ,staff are nice , I will recommend to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. See you next time!
5 out of 5
by Marianne

Snow Weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for small children and families. It's in a beautiful spot. Lots of amenities. Good restaurants and market near by. Close to the ski/snow areas. Three hours from SF. Beautiful anytime of the year.
5 out of 5
by Nataliya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Loretta

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the roominess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GreT family get away

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
This place is great. Only fault would be beds are older box spring, didn't sleep well. The hot tube was down. The place is outdated, but who cares, the set up is awesome! Staff is friendly and tons to do. They will lend you toys and dvds, and make sure your stay is awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Area to Rest & Relax

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Just amazing stay despite is away from the main town.