Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Very cozy, great location

Posted Feb 26, 2018
We stayed for a too brief ski weekend - we wish we could have stayed longer. The two bedroom condo unit was spacious and tidy. The layout with the bedrooms downstairs and the living area/kitchen upstairs worked well for us allowing some people to comfortably sleep in late while others woke up earlier. On our last night we built a fire in the wood burning oven and hung out in the living room surrounded by the beauty of the snowy woods. The facility is located conveniently close to great restaurants in Arnold and the trip to Bear Valley was an easy drive in beautiful scenery. Because this place is off the main highway, there was no traffic noise. I slept well each night. There is a small heated pool in the main building as well as a billiards table and DVDs and board games but we did not have enough time to do more than ski while we were there. We wish we could have stayed longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
It sucked
5 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and friendly

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time staying at the resort and golfing at the Country Club! Thank you for the warm and friendly service. We really enjoyed the quiet and charming area. We'll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by Eltaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matt

Great place!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of room, great kitchen and proximity to Park.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is nice and very close to Calveras. The indoor pool is great. A grocery store is close by so we can pick up ingredients to cook a wonderful dinner. Overall the stay is great. Lots of room for is. Has two bedrooms and two sofa bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Mountain Retreat

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!!!!
Cons: More comfortable outdoor chairs
Location: We went to Big Trees and to the caverns.
We took the family here for a weekend getaway and we loved it. It was roomy which was important as we had a 2 yr old with us. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The units were well stocked and clean. The setting was beautiful, perfectly tucked into the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Laura. Thank you for the feedback you have provided us with, we appreciate it. We hope to have you back again with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel. Close to Bear Valley

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: I didn't find extra blankets in the room but decided I was okay. I am sure if I had asked, they would have brought me some extra blankets.
Location: Great location to Bear Valley and to Murphy's
We like that it has a kitchen and the kids love the game room and tables in the rec room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
A Verified Traveler, thank you for the high star rating! Definitely call us next time and we can assist you however you need! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Happy travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service, Less then accommodating

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service and communication
Location: very out the way, off the beaten trail.
My family and I showed up to the hotel at about 1pm on the arrival day, the front desk lady reminded us that check in was at 4pm, which we understood. We went and saw some of the sights, and came back at about 3:45pm. They informed me that the room was not available and to come back at 4pm. At that time we saw multiple other guests checking in to the hotel. The lady at the counter gave us suggestions for things to do, and one was to go to the full bar across the street, mind you I have my 13yr old son with us, which was his birthday. We have had these reservations for over a month. So, we left went down the street to a local store and looked around and came back after 4:10pm. Again, the room was not ready, so they had me fill out all the paperwork and take my $100 deposit, then proceeded to tell me it will be another 15 or so minutes for the room to be ready. So, I told them to cancel my room and got into my car with my family. One of the front desk ladies came running out stating that housekeeping is finishing vacuuming and we can come in and fill out the paperwork and give the deposit, and the room would be ready for us. We told her we had already done that, they apparently do not communicate with each other. The ladies that worked at the front desk, where incredibly rude and not helpful. I went down the street to a very accommodating hotel that was on the main street. Needless to say, Don't waste your money on this place!