Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Not bad at all

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Everything was nice we didnt have any issue's.had the hotel hot tub room everything worked fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SANTA ROSA, CA

CLOSE TO A WEDDING RECEPTION

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
FLEW TO MISSOURI FOR A WEDDING. WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL BECAUSE IT WAS CLOSE TO THE VENUE WE WERE ATTENDING. THERE WAS A LOT OF CONSTRUCTION GOING ON SO IT WAS SOMEWHAT MESSY. THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS NICE BUT I WAS CHARGED FOR STAYING THERE WHEN IT WAS ALREADY PREPAID THROUGH EXPEDIA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Undisclosed renovation; no maid service

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: the soap
Cons: You name it, it needs improving.
Location: The things to do nearby would include FINDING A DIFFERENT HOTEL!!!!
This hotel is THE WORST! The lobby had no carpet, the walls were spackled, the workmen's equipment was left in the middle of what would have been the breakfast area, but no breakfast was available. The vending machine was even broken! They lost my reservation for an additional night and I did not receive maid service on the third night. HORRIBLE! At 11pm on Christmas night, I had to go down to the front desk to ask for towels and coffee since the maid didn't do her job. I was given 4 bath mats and was told that only decaf coffee was now being put in the rooms. I told the front desk man that I would be happy to go back to my room and pull the wrapper for regular coffee from my trash from that morning! Lies! I complained to all three desk receptionists who did NOTHING to compensate me for the problems. I left my name and cell phone number on two sheets of paper at different times for the hotel manager, Kendra, to call me. That was almost a week ago and she still hasn't called. I phoned the corporate customer service and left a detailed account with a rep, but her superior also has not called me back. DO NOT STAY HERE! YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be, considering we had a major ice storm hit right after check in. They were swamped with people coming in off the roads and they didn't let that stop their friendliness for all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Everything was great, don't agree that we had to pay for a safe we never used. Breakfast was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This was a bad stay. I reserved & paid for the room online. When arrived thete were several issues. The lights were out, no shower curtain up, messy tables, and then just the smell of the room was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Thanksgiving stay....

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to thank the lady who checked us in; she went out of her way to make our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay at Arnold....

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I appreciated the extra help your employees provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Memorable stay - for all the wrong reasons.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We have stayed at this property several times before, but this time was memorable - for all the wrong reasons. Our stay was for two days. First day was no problem, but when we returned for the second night the room had not been touched by the maid service. Beds not made, room not tidied up, no clean linens, etc. I called the front desk and he said he would bring up clean linens (which he did) and that the room was not cleaned because of the Thanksgiving holiday. Housekeeping had gone home early due to the holiday. I had paid for a clean room for two days, but only got one day. We will be staying at another property in the area from now on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The 2 different receptionists, evening and morning, we're both helpful. Easy access from the highway. The hotel was located well for our needs. The room was clean and pleasant. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The carpet I the hallway was worn and the stairwell smelled bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your insightful review. Feedback from guests are used as reference as we continue to strive so we can provide above par, good value hotel services. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind regards.