Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie ON

Nice hotel with restaurant attached

Posted Jun 2, 2017
My overall experience was good. The hotel was clean and having a restaurant attached is a plus. The only thing negative I have to say is the Wifi was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Mark , Hotel Management
Good Morning Rick, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we're glad to hear that you have had a great experience here. We're sorry to hear about the wifi. We have our technician immediately verifying the wife looking to see or fix if there's any issue. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and hope to you again in the near future! Sincerely, Mark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario

Great location for me!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was a great example of a clean, modern hotel room.
Cons: Better signage on the interior doors. Should say something like Rooms ???-??? this way.
Close to the crashing Madawaska River! Wonderful opportunities for photos and a stroll. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Karen Coe, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not many other options in Arnprior

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Access to a full gym is a plus. Rooms are decent. Front desk is helpful for any issues. However, housekeeping should be told not to vacuum the hallways at 8am. Also they should be taught to read the "Do Not Disturb Sign" when placed on the door. If the sign is on the door do they really need to knock and ask if you want service? Sort of defeats the purpose of hanging up the sign.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Hi Mike. I am glad you found the fitness centre to be a great plus to your stay. The Front Desk will be pleased to know about your review. I will talk to the housekeepers about the DND sign issue. They usually will only knock if the room is scheduled as a check out and it is past the 11am checkout time as customers usually forget to remove the signs. I apologize. Housekeeping begins their day at 8 am Mon-Fri and 9am Sat-Sun. I am happy to see your review. Thank you for taking the time to leave it.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
There was construction going on in the main lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Karen Coe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review John. Enjoy your day. Karen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Too expensive for what you get. Breakfast not even included with it. Disappointed to say the least.
4 out of 5
by Don

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had rented 3 rooms and everything was good except in my room the shower was lousy. Water poorly drained and only 1/3 of the water came out of shower head. That was in room 236. $140 per night with tax seemed a little steep, but there the only chain brand in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timmins, Ontario

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Get rid of these doors that join two rooms. They provide very little sound protection.
Location: There is a East Side Mario's attached to the hotel. There is also a gas station across the street, and other retailers nearby.
Not a bad hotel. Rooms are clean. There is a dining room. There is a nice lobby ... good parking. However, there were two negatives that stand out. First, the drainage in the tub. Water did not drain very well. And, I am not a fan of these hotel rooms that have doors that join the room next door. They provide very little sound protection. Get rid of these doors, and the rooms would be quieter. I don't know if this is standard with all rooms. (we will ask next time before booking)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
I am glad you liked the hotel. I am sorry to see that the rooms with adjoining doors are not to your liking. We do have rooms without adjoining doors as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
was the best for the small town...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope you had a fantastic trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice location, close to downtown.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We stayed one night. The room was clean. We did not use any of the facilities, except for the restaurant where we had breakfast. The food was okay - typical breakfast fare. The outside of the facility needs some trim painting and maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Mr. Lin, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Outside maintenance has been planned for the near future. We hope to have you back to stay with us again.