Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We loved our stay at Lagoon Breeze. The breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit and yogurt and lovely coconut muffins. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. It was a short walk to across the street to some of the best snorkeling on the island. It was very family friendly and the grounds were very well maintained. We hope to be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Lagoon Breeze Villas, it is always a pleasure to read what our guests enjoyed about their stay. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards Debbie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato, New Zealand

Amazing place to stay.

Posted May 18, 2017
This was our second visit to Lagoon Breeze Villas. We had an amazing time once again. Great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Shi Rong

Very Comfy Stay!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Service, amenties and location were good. Had fun with Coco & Gigi! Will stay here again if we return to Raro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,AB

Nice bungalows close to the beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Great experience. Start your day with a great breakfast which was fresh juices, fruit and yogurt. If you wanted toast or cereal that was also available. Snorkeling equipment is available for all sizes and is cleaned after use. The beach is across the road and perfect for snorkeling with blue starfish, sea cucumbers and fish right off the shore. You don't even have to get your feet wet to see them. The staff is incredibly friendly and fun. Easy to catch a bus and the mini golf place next door was an incredible restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, small and quiet place to stay with family

Posted May 4, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at Lagoon Breeze. We definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Superb resort

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The villas are well equipped, modern and comfortable. The housekeeper cleans daily and all staff are charming and friendly. The reception staff, Viccki and Naomi are particularly helpful and nothing is to much trouble. The layout of the resort gives each villa privacy and the grounds are maintained daily. We ate out some of the time and cooked in our villa some evenings. There are also three BBQs around the grounds for guests' use. There is also a swimming pool and sun loungers, with sun or shade. A glorious lagoon beach is just across the road and is excellent for swimming and snorkelling. Snorkelling equipment and kayaks are available for free use from the resort. WiFi is available but very expensive on the island. Telephone connections are not available for users from Europe even with International Roaming. However, we found it very relaxing to be disconnected from the world for a little while! The bus stops right outside the resort and will take you anywhere around the island (total journey 34 miles). There is a shop 10 mins walk away and a supermarket 10 mins away on the bus. Food and wine is expensive as everything has to be imported. The reception staff and very helpful in suggesting restaurants and booking them. Some even offer a free transport service. We travelled around the island and came to the conclusion that our area was the most attractive and unspoilt with fewer tourists. For those looking for somewhere relatively quiet then this is the place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

good locality to beach and close to all activitie

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: staff friendliness and helpfulness puts this complex above all else
Cons: nothing
Location: heaps to do close by
top notch could not fault staff friendliness and facalities available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Relax at Lagoon Breeze

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Oh everything. Seperate villas. Able to relax as there are only 20 or so rooms. Across the road from the beach.
Cons: Maybe onsite bicycles for hire. Happy hour buy 3 get 1 free or something like that.
Location: Located on its own which we liked. Great snorkling, heaps to do, dance shows, progressive dinners, cheap to eat out. Friendly people.
Our ladies group of 3 absolutely loved our accommodation, pool with shaded areas, breakfast those yummy coconut muffins, laundry, kayaks snorling gear and Happy hour getting to know others. All the staff were awesome and friendly. We are so coming back see you next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location for the family.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place, worlds friendless staff and super obliging. Supplied breakfasts got you off to a great start in the gardens which were pristine. All the amenities one needs to kick back and enjoy the world. Great place for a family holiday!! But beware, no internet is cheap in Raro, Wifi is very expensive and roaming WILL hurt your pocket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I chose Lagoon Breeze Villas firstly because it had air/con and its location in relation to where a friend was living. I found the rooms good and staff friendly. Across the road is a great beach and a good area for snorkelling. A TV in the room would have been good but I did book cheap accommodation. I would stay there again.