Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon


Posted Jan 17, 2018
Stayed at Cristian sur a number of times with family, always had a very good time, the staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help....
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North west England

Spacious and convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The view from the balcony (to Conde, and beyond to Teide) was excellent.
Cons: I would prefer a microwave oven in the kitchen, and the bathroom needs more towel rails or some hooks.
Location: The HG Cristian Sur apartments are well located, just around the corner from the bus station (in a quiet street) and ten minutes walk from the beach.
Our apartment was generally spacious and light (although we had to squeeze past the bedroom cupboard, and the kitchen lacked any preparation area other than the dining table). The balcony was huge, and had a great view across out to the mountains. The room was serviced every day except on a public holiday. Reception staff were knowledgeable and helpful. There was enough crockery, cutlery and glassware provided. The bed was firm and comfortable, and the bedding was excellent. The shower was hot enough, with good pressure. There were a few minor maintenance issues such as a broken towel rail.
2 out of 5
by Claire

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelt bad of stale cigarettte some, the curtains & blind in kitchen needed cleaning. TBH if I hadn't been so tired & hungry I would have walked back to reception & asked for another room. Left all windows open when we went to eat so it was about bearable on return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Decent location but disappointing stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We’d stayed at this hotel previously and I really liked the size of the apartments and the location so we decided to stay there again. I was disappointed this time though, which was a shame. Some (not all) of the reception staff were not very attentive, and were talking to other staff whilst I was trying to check in which I found quite rude. We had a morning flight and arrived at the hotel around 11:30 and had to wait until 3pm for our room, which meant we lost most of our first day there which was frustrating! Especially after getting up so early to arrive at a decent time!! The cleanliness of the rooms left a lot to be desired too, we had ants (which they gave us spray for) and the floor wasn’t mopped once. The pool area is lovely and the location is fabulous though! It’s a shame, this may have just been a one off, but I doubt we’ll stay here again as there are two other decent hotels in the same area.
4 out of 5
by jane

Shoet stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights. The apartment was clean and had most things we needed. The room was a little dated. You need to pay extra for fans,Wi-Fi,TV remote and safe key. Would probably stay again.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Just OK!! :s

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The 2 bed at HG Cristian Sur was old but spacious. The faults were that there is no lift in the complex and even though when booking months ago we requested a ground floor apartment as one of the group was almost 28 weeks pregnant and we also had a 4 year old with us, we were still put on the top floor. An option was given the following day to move to a first floor apt but it was at the very back of the complex away from amenities so although lower a much further walk so we stayed as it was a day into our holiday and we'd already bought groceries and unpacked. It's also a long walk to the beach and prom from the apts. The cleaners did a great job. The pool was great. Our biggest disappointment was the cafe bar ARCO IRIS at Hg Cristian sur. We had eaten and bought drinks all week (not cheap compared to local cafes or bars) and had bought drinks in the bar on our last night but they had stopped serving food as it was late. 1 of us went and got a take away to bring to our apartment including chips for the 4 year old who was hard to get to eat something but they forgot ketchup for the 4 year old's chips and when I asked the cafe for a squirt of ketchup, they refused saying we didnt buy the food there. I explained it was because they had stopped serving and that it was one squirt for the 4 year old who's a picky eater and they still refused. I thought it was disgusting service when we had spent a fortune all week for food, drinks, playing air hockey and pool at their cafe bar.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A well situated apartment

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Reception and the location
Cons: Beds? Double?
Location: As mentioned above but you simply keep findings things as you explore. If you want to stay local there's plenty of choice
Easy to find, easy to check in, efficient and friendly staff, lovely apartment really perfect for our needs. The room was a little noisy at first due to the bars across the road though we found the karaoke amusing but its not like this every night. The views from our balcony were beautiful day and night with views towards the sea and inland towards Mount Teide. The pools were good onsite and the walk to the beaches was always a pleasurable 10-30 minute stroll depending on what beach to use.....Las Vistas being our top choice. Excellent choices of restaurants, English, local and everything else along with bars...English and Spanish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from telford

Very Basic

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Things to do nearby were bars,bars and more bars and restaurants where you could drink yourself into a drunken stupor and sing as loud as possible.
Very disappointed with the apartment, located very near to bars and restaurants with loud music every night till midnight followed by drunken revellers till the early hours. No air conditioning but had to keep windows closed at night due to the noise.apartment so basic, had to pay for T.V, room safe, iron. Not even a microwave, no pedal bin in kitchen just a bucket with a lid, pedal bin in bathroom but pedal to operate it missing.small insects frequently found in cabinet for storing food. Will never stay there again nor indeed visit Tenerife again. Having said what I think of the apartment this does not reflect on any of the staff who always tried to be helpful and courteous .
3 out of 5
by BERNADETTE from Dublin, Ireland

Just My Own Opinion

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quite relaxing complex and nice layout of gardens and pools. Couple of near misses on wet tiles around pool and on stone steps leading down through grass area towards pool. Reception efficient but not very friendly. There are different 'blocks' and the one we were in (I think 4) was not as updated as the rest appeared. Rooms really basic.
5 out of 5
by David from Tiverton Devon

Quiet, relaxing stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet complex with limited facilities but a relaxing and enjoyable stay stay,there was never a scramble for sunbeds as there were plenty to go round!! There is no entertainment if that's what youre looking for, but our 2 bedroom appartment on the second floor was spacious with 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies.( Also had to go up many steps to access it!) Plenty of restaurants and bars in the immediate area.