Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice place away from the busy los christianos

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly but everything is there if you need it.
Cons: A porter service would be handy especially if you are on the top floor of the apartments as the lift is only in the main reception.
Location: The location is handy for trips into town also very near the airport, Sian park & mall jungle park and aqua land. Hard Rock Cafe is in las Americas.
It's situated about 10 min ride from the busy town of los christianos the bus service is excellent and a taxi ride back cost around 7 euros the rooms are clean and comfortable the pool bar is great for bar snacks and happy hour. The swimming pool is excellent very large and plenty of sun beds around and parasols. The restaurant provides a good buffet breakfast for those who need it and there is a small supermarket on site but it's a bit more expensive than the supermarkets in town. The only down side is the steps for anybody with walking difficulties other than that it's a great place if you want the best of both worlds. There are three restaurants near by easy to walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, spacious rooms, good swimming pool

Posted May 29, 2017
Our stay was pleasant at this hotel. We had booked a 1 bedroom self contained apartment with fully equipped kitchen. Rooms were big, kitchen, dining and living room were good with nice decor and furniture. I will mention some negatives - a) This hotel is away from the beach or city centre and you always have to take a taxi (which is not very costly - for 4 people, it costs between 15-20 Euros). 2) There is no room service available on a daily basis - which means that your bedsheets, towels and toileteries are not changed. Cleaning was available every 3rd day which does cause inconvenience particularly when you are travelling with kids. 3) Check-in was a bit slow and laid back. We reached the hotel at 3 PM (official check in time is after 2) but still our room was not ready!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Location: The restaurant food is fabulous, best breakfast I have had at the resort the rest of the food was definitely great.
We have stayed at Chayofa before because it used to be a quiet resort, it was quite noisy, but we would go again I don't think that people with families have any idea how far out it is you do need a car to get anywhere although there is a bus service that has a fairly frequent service
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Chayofa visit.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was clean and tidy although a little bit worn and dated. The place could do with a makeover and a bit of refurbishment. Saying that, we had a two room apartment with two bathrooms and two balcony so it was very spacious for our family of four. Pool area was very nice and the bar was decent. Chayofa itself was a breath of fresh air. Quiet it with great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Recommend for low cost holiday

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Ebookers
10 minutes/€8 taxi into Los Christianos & Playa De Las Americas. €23 to Tenerife South Airport. Lovely hotel, really secluded to get away from it all but close enough to the main attractions if you want it. Restaurant is fantastic, really well priced & excellent presentation & food! Bar has two happy hours a day! Buy one get one free on all cocktails- can't go wrong! Staff are really helpful. If you're looking for somewhere to eat, sleep & drink this is your place. Day time activities/entertainment is limited, but this wasn't an issue for us as we were out & about seeing Tenerife during the day! Really recommend for a low cost get away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The pool area was clean with plenty of sun loungers
Cons: Major refurbishment Should be graded 2 star & not 3 stars
Location: We love Chayofa & have stayed in another location before
The apartment needed updating. The whole apartment had an unpleasant odour. The bed did not have a mattress cover and the sheets were too small & did not fit. The sheets had dirty looking blankets under a bed cover. The shower curtain was very old and had yellowed. The bathroom needs updating. On the upside the living area was a good size.
4 out of 5
by Graeme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair value and quality

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Pleasing entrance and reception. Good selection of equipment (toaster/coffee maker/microwave/iron)
Cons: Electrical sockets in short supply for the electrical equipment provided.
Location: Needs a car for real convenience, although there is an adjacent bus service. Only a few minutes into all the main resort facilities.
Just what you would expect and wish for at the price range offerred. Nothing spectacular, nothing bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Good hotel staff very helpful was a bit from any of main resorts .but bus stop just outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartments, quiet location, most of the time

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location, well equipped, clean. Pool area
Cons: The sound proofing in the main reception block
Location: Great local restaurant La Finca Jungle Park short walk (up hill) away Close to the beaches of Playa Americas to enjoy, without staying there.
Lovely complex a short distance from Los Cristanos/ Playa Americas. Good, well equipped facilities. We initially had a studio in the main block, however on Fridays and Saturday nights the have a disco/ karoke in the bar below, well it sounded like they were in the apartment with us. However after expressing our concerns to an extremely helpful receptionist (Maggie) we moved apartments....end of problem. Bus stops right outside the complex (Chayofa sport stop) Small supermarket under the complex , well stocked and good opening hours. Great restaurant down the road, La Finca. The complex has one as well.