Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vitrolles, France

Nice Hotel in quiet residential area.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel was well situated, close to all amenities, very Italian. The staff were friendly, the room was large and well appointed. The breakfast was e
Cons: Perhaps English translations on the restaurant menus.
Location: Arona is a lovely town, not too busy, lovely promenade and lots of good eating places. Good starting point for lake trips.
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Very Italian, set in a residential area, but only 5 mins walk from the railway station and 10 min walk to the centre of town and the beautiful promenade.
5 out of 5
by andrew

Beautiful area and great staff

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights during a tour of the Italian lakes. This was our favourite place. Roberto the owner was excellent nothing was to much. Some much needed lessons in italian language to bringing out pieces of cake for us to try. My wife mentioned she loved tiramisu and on breakfast there it was 2 servings of tiramisu yes it does taste good at breakfast. Arona is lovely not as tourist orientated as Stresa but plenty to offer for a couple if days. We eat at the hotel for dinner and can recommend the food it was excellent as was the service. This is a family run hotel Roberto has his brother an mother helping out. We loved staying here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to stay in Arona

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Stay. My compliments to the Staff for a wonderful experience. Special thanks to Mr Roberto the owner who was so hospitable and cordial. Thanks for making us so comfortable. Regards Anil Sinha
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
caro sig anil per noi del michelangelo hotel e stato un vero onore averla avuto come cliente e averla servito nel migliore modo possibile la ringraziamo x il commento positivo x il suo soggiorno le rinnoviamo gli auguri di un buon 2017 roberto d responsabile hotel michelangelo arona lago maggiore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cosmin stefan from London

Great owner, great place to relax.family friendly.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was extremely welcoming and kept us entertained all the time we would met. The area is beautiful and perfect for a relaxed week abd they make some really delicious pizza. Worth to try.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Pittsburgh

Wonderful surprise

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Arona prior to a late afternoon flight out of Milan Malpensa. It was only 30 minutes from the airport and a great way to spend the morning instead of a chain airport hotel. The people that run the hotel/restaurant were the friendliest we met on our entire Italian vacation. Checked in late in th evening and walked around the town of Arona, which was quaint. Decided to have dinner at the hotel for convenience and had the best calzone of my life. The food here must be tried and is very reasonable in price. The hotel staff asked us what time we wanted to have breakfast and it was ready when we walked downstairs to the restaurant. It was a great buffet hosted by a nice older Italian gentleman who spoke very little English but was super friendly and helpful. The absolute best homemade breakfast out of all four of our hotels. Only complaint was that there was no English language stations on the satellite TV, whichat be petty but is a must for me when traveling. Highly recommend to stay/eat here for any flight out of Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The room was spacious and clean. Staff very friendly, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to centre of Arona

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Easy, friendly hotel with a good location. The restaurant food is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget price with bare bones room to match

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean & big, bed was hard cardboard with lumps, very uncomfortable. Staff was very nice, breakfast was enough in volume even if a little heavy on bread. Location is 15 mins or more from train & even further from town, walk is on old & crumbling sidewalk very difficult with rolling suitcases. You can hear cars & trains going by but it isn't enough to keep you from sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SANTA MARGH. LIGURE

PERSONALE E TITOLARI SONO DISPONIBILI E SIMPATICI.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: LA SIMPATIA E LA DISPONIBILITA ASSOCIATA ALLA QUALITA DEL SERVIZIO
NONOSTANTE TEMPO BRUTTO, ESPERIENZA POSITIVA. COLAZIONE DELLA MATTINA VARIA E ABBONDANTE COL TITOLARE CHE CI VIZIAVA. CENA IN AMBIENTE ACCOGLIENTE E DI QUALITA'. SE MI SARA' POSSIBILE PENSO CHE TORNERO'
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by roberto responsabile clienti hotel, Hotel Management
grazie x la vostra simpatia e il vostro modo di essere avete lasciato un ottimo ricordo a tutti noi vi aspettiamo presto roberto hotel miche langelo arona inoltre x la signora abbiamo gio prenotato x pasqua il trenino x le cento valli arrivederci