Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Adelaide australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent hotel, very comfortable rooms with balcony. Air conditioning worked brilliantly in what was a heat wave. Highly recommend. Only down side was a small shower space and location of hotel not the greatest but was walking distance to the lake, bit noisy due to train line behind hotel.
5 out of 5
by MICHEL from Aberdeen Scotland

Very Good

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
I got a double bed room for me my wife and my son 7 years old. The hotel Le Palme changed my room to a double bed and a single. That was a reasonable thing to do, since us three would not fit in just double bed. That was a very bad mistake from the Hotels.com which was aware of 2 adults and a 7 years old child. I am glad the Lep Palme fixed it and did not charge any extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mod design, mountain views, and reasonable price

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at five hotels during a recent two-week trip throughout Italy, and Le Palme was our favorite! In fact, my fiance wanted to cancel our evening plans and hang out in the hotel room. The room was comfortable, clean, and beautifully furnished. We didn't realize that we'd have a little balcony, so that was a great surprise. Even though it wasn't exactly private, given that the neighboring rooms had balconies too and they were just a few feet away, it was nice to be able to step outside and to have the double doors open when in the room. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca

Clean, nice hotel with nice friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We stayed for a night in Arona on our way to Torino, the hotel is reasonably price, has nice clean rooms and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warrington, UK

Good business/touring hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2011
Not a good location for bus transport (hourly service) on a very busy main road walking to places not easy as no proper pavements! Arona more touristy easy access to ferries etc. "Red Beef" restaurant attached to hotel very good food, staff spoke English (2 courses with carafe of wine about 43 euros). Hotel staff very helpful, good breakfast (boiled eggs, fruit, ham, cheese, cereal etc) from 6am 'til 10am. Our first time in Italy in June/July not used to being bitten - take insect repellant, have been to Italy at least once a year for 24 years and never been bitten before. Very easy transfer from Malpensa Airport by Alibus, Dormelletto first stop, roads were very busy didn't hire a car as a certain well known Guide book suggested public transport, they were right about the heavy traffic, trains better than buses. English visitors in the minority in the area - very European, glad we spoke some Italian. Felt that Lake Maggiore not used to independent travellers more for organised trips. Tourist Info in Arona helpful but no planned trips to Borromean Islands Stresa/Baveno would have been a better location for visiting them as closer and more regular ferries( a hop on/off daily ticket from Arona cost 17.50 euros).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

It was fine

Posted May 23, 2010
Stayed one night after arriving late at Malpensa. While we found our way straight there, one could easily end up on the wrong road out of the airport. Reception is staffed to cope with early hours arrivals. A clean, comfortable modern hotel on a fairly busy road without lake views. Our room was quite small and breakfast was merely adequate, but I'd recommend this hotel given the moderate room rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2009 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and very courteous hotel staff. Located in a beautiful town. Biggest drawback of the hotel was getting to it from Milano Centrale. It can be a pain to reach if you dont have your own car (you have to take two local trains from Milano Centrale and then walk around 1 Km to reach the hotel)