Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London,

nice hotel but not as close to the airport as sate

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the waitress at the dinning area her interaction with the children was so proffessional
Cons: every thing about the hotel was just as i expected
Location: i think children's play area will attract more tourists with families
very peaceful and calm hotel and i liked the few people that i met who would stop and say hello
3 out of 5
by Sean

Great value place but very quiet...

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Not really near anywhere. The room was a good size, clean and reasonabky modern. Only thing that made it odd was the lack if other guests. Didn't see another person in my stay there but that made parking a breeze!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast included.
The young woman at the reservation desk who greeted us was lovely and helpful. Her suggestions for the day and where to have lunch in Arona were most enjoyable. In the evening, a gentleman at the desk directed us to a restaurant nearer the hotel for dinner, not near the lake. Our fault for not being specific. All in all, a good choice for a close location to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver - Canada

All you really want when you are on the road

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We found the staff very helpful. This hotel is well designed, the rooms well appointed with excellent bathroom/shower facility. We highly recommend Luna Motel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loughborough uk

excellent value

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
Spacious clean room. Friendly staff. Great choice at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by DanW

Very nice hotel but no close to airport

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
Very updated hotel/room, garage parking at no cost. We booked thinking this was close to Milan Milpensa airport but it's :35 min plus away. Otherwise great please to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant hotel near Lake Maggiore&airport

Posted Feb 10, 2011 on Hotels
Location: Arona, a charming town especially on a sunny spring or summer's day. Il Barcaiolo restaurant opposite the lake on the side of Arona you will approach from the hotel, very nice.
A very well run new build hotel near Lake Maggiore, and not far from Milan Malpensa airport. Excellent service at Reception both day and night. Hotel Manager extremely helpful when I temporarily lost my car keys on departure. Would like more TV channels in languages such as French and German at least. Other guests might like also Spanish and more English channels. Comfortable bed, efficiently appointed rooms kept very clean, quiet. Best reached by automobile. Several interesting things to do and see in the surrounding area bu also not far from the Malpensa airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Luna review

Posted Nov 6, 2010 on Hotels
While we appreciate we should have researched more about the area (residential and a little way out of the main town), our stay at the Luna was extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was both clean and quiet...two essentials we always look for. I would recommend, if you are to stay at this hotel, you hire a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sussex england

lovely

Posted Jul 22, 2010
just returned from lovely stay.Staff were friendly and helpfull ,excellent pizza resturant few doors down from hotel, supermarket next door. only a 5 min drive to next town Arona where there are many resturants etc. Good location for exploring Lake Maggiore and surrounding areas. We drove tp Lake Como for a day- took about 1.5 hrs.