Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfection in April

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: We stayed at a pool villa, an ocean-front villa, and a smaller garden villa, all large, clean, tasteful, and quiet. The grounds are full of flowers!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The sunsets are right over the ocean, and one can snorkel right off the beach. There are other restaurants nearby and a market steps away.
We cannot think of one thing to improve our experience at the Crown Beach Resort. The staff was genuinely friendly but not intrusive, the front desk personnel were competent and thoughtful, the included breakfast was excellent (lots of hot and cold dishes, with personal orders accommodated), the villas were beautifully decorated and quietly and efficiently air conditioned, the spa was lovely, and the grounds were gorgeous. The on-site restaurant and cocktails were excellent, and served under a covered canopy (no walls). Since we encountered not one bug, this was perfect, as we could look out to the sunny day yet feel cool under the shade. The transfers organized from the airport to the hotel were flawless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: 1st class all round
Cons: nothing
Location: the whole island is only a 40min car ride so all amenities are close. It is a place to relax and recharge the batteries.
Great place to relax, private quiet, great food and service, entertainment and cultural night excellent. Front desk service excellent, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The grounds were gorgeously lush and well cared for, and the villas were very roomy with great air-conditioning. No algae and no bugs. The staff went above and beyond expectations, offering quick and competent personalized attention -- and always a smile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Resort with pristine sandy beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beach. Amazing staff. Great location. In-ground pool.
Cons: The rooms are starting to look a bit tired and need some maintenance.
Location: Great location on the west side of the island with a convenience store across the road.
We recently returned to the Crown Beach Resort to attend a wedding after previously staying there in 2011 for our son's wedding. As a wedding venue, the Crown is fantastic with it's beautiful beach setting, amazing food and stunning sunsets. However, I felt the rooms were looking a bit "shabby" and need some TLC and maintenance. I made good use of the comment form when we left, to inform staff of the maintenance needed in the room we stayed in. Apart from that, the staff were awesome, helpful, and prepared to go the extra mile. We enjoyed the pool too. Sadly however, it too is starting to look a little shabby. A great place to stay but not the 5 star resort I had expected.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort, just felt a little dated. Needs a bit of a renovation but otherwise pretty good. Our villa was great, the staff friendly and beach location awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great resort, private room/pool fantastic. Friendly staff and great cocktails
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Perfect beach view villa

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pictures never live up to the hype but this villa was beyond amazing. I have photos from my stay here that nearly look fake because they are so perfect! Rooms are so clean and tidy, staff so friendly and helpful. We had a beach view villa that was actually on the beach! The restaurant was fabulous and staff just as awesome! When I go back to Raro I will be staying here again, I really don't know if it's possible to get anything better than this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique resort in a beautiful location

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Crown Beach Resort & Spa is in a beautiful location, just a few kilometres from the airport. The resort has a boutique feel, with friendly and helpful staff who all seemed to genuinely care about the guests. Our airconditioned villa, located on the beachfront, was very spacious with an expansive deck, large lounge/dining/kitchen area, large bathroom and separate master bedroom. We enjoyed massages at the spa and dining at both Oceans and Flambe restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Crown Beach - Room To Improve

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful Smaller resort, not too busy and relaxed feeling Unit was spacious and had good facilities within the unit
Cons: Too many facilities closed (e.g. best restaurant, gymnasium, some spa services) Breakfast quality very poor Only one pool umbrella Restaurant music
Location: Close to airport and town Good restaurants in close walking distance Tuk tuk just across the road, great guy and good for getting to know the island
We stayed in a two bedroom unit beside the pool and enjoyed the unit, location close to other restaurants, airport, hire car facilities, etc. Staff were always friendly and tried to help, however quite a few things to work on and improve if really wanting to be consider in the higher quality resorts.
4 out of 5
by Linda J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels