Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Clean hotel with nice pool and beach restaurant. There was no hot water when we got there but the manager was very obliging and sorted it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Very Restful Vacation Resort

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nice small adult only resort. Only 24 rooms with a great Pool, Bar and Restaurant right on the beach.
Cons: It would be helpful if the rooms could be madeup by 3:00pm
Location: Arorangi side of the island. Great for snorkeling with reef fish out front of the resort or sit back with a drink at the pools edge & watch whales.
Sue and her staff were always friendly. The Restaurant Chef Marco and his team consistently produced great food, and the Restaurant Manager Shannon was always bright and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Relaxing accommodation beachfront

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great peaceful resort nearby excellent restaurants for dinner. Many thanks for the pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location and peaceful
Cons: TV lol
Location: Lots of nice place to go and things to do
Very nice place to enjoy time away and relax recommend to all who are looking at doing the same
4 out of 5
by Natalie

Slice of paradise

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, reasonably priced food and drinks but main menu could have been varied more. Easy to get around from the resort. Downside is no tv in the room but adds to the ability to unwind and switch off. A bit noisy early in the morning with workers staring up equipment and the roosters as an alarm clock
5 out of 5
by Naomi

Paradise

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly hotel offering a truly relaxing hassle free experience . Spacious rooms comfy beds with private gardens around each room. Love the outdoor showers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Manuia Stay a Delight (again)

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, close to beach. Loved the Restaurant on the beach with pool and sea right there also :-) Enjoyed cocktails in the pool or on the beach.
Location: There was a dairy across the road and Car and bike Rental just down the road which was great. Also not far from Airport and town.
My hubby and I returned to Rarotonga for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and stayed at Manuia where we stayed the first time. We loved it, the staff were lovely, the food delicious, the room was clean and the bed comfy! The only thing wrong was I didn't want to go home! We plan to return in the near future and would be happy to stay at Manuia again! We would definitely recommend it :-)
5 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place. We were well taken care of - thank-you to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful beach and pool.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great location, lovely brash C and pool. Could have more facilities available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely secluded area.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We were returning to Manuia & loved it as much as the first time & will go back again. We stayed for New Year & there was always lots of privacy, you always have loads of loungers to choose from & as its a small resort you feel like you've got the place to yourself. Staff are beautiful people!!