Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

One night in August

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Would have been nice if there was a restaurant in the hotel for dinner, but it was walking distance to elsewhere.
Location: Several gondolas that you can ride up and have a meal or drinks on top of mountains. Plus hiking and paddleboat in a little lake. Carriage rides.
We stayed at this hotel in Arosa for one night in August 2017. It was a wonderful place, the room was bright and clean and spacious. Breakfast included was very nice with a lovely selection of fresh breads and fruits. We were sorry to only have stayed one night! The hotel staff were over the top friendly, suggesting places to have dinner (no restaurant in this hotel, just breakfast) and places to visit in the local area. They leave a bag of nuts in your room to feed squirrels that are local to the area. We did find the squirrels and also some deer were there too! When we arrived we were greeted with a glass of Prosecco which was just one of the many nice 'extra' touches this hotel has that really makes it special. Wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by BelArosa-Team, Hotel Management
Dear BelArosa guest We very much appreciate your comment and are very pleased, that you enjoyed your stay at the BelArosa. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at another time and wish you a nice remaining summer. Greetings from Arosa The BelArosa-Team
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great place to Stay in Arossa, Switzerland

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel / Beautiful Room. the staff was very accommodating, and friendly. they went out of their way to make us feel at home. the view from our rooms balcony was breathtaking, and the room was very comfortable, we wish we could have tayed longer to check out more of the area, but would definitely stay here again if in Switzerland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Robert Thank you very much for your review. We very much appreciate it and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Enjoy the rest of the summer. Greetings from Arosa. Your BelArosa Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Florida, USA

The perfect place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We followed Michelin's recommendation and were not disappointed. This medium size hotel has it all and makes your stay so pleasant. Great personalized welcome. Great suite with separate living quarters. Nice 'Swiss Muesli breakfast. Very much enjoyed the pool after our many hikes. The center of Arosa is within walking distance and right next to the famous Eichhörnliweg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a very relaxing time during the offseason. The Belarosa team is fantastic and super attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Everything is perfect in this hotel (except the coffee, which could be slightly better): perfect hospitality, with people who really care about their guests, above and beyond the purely professional level; perfect condition of the bedroom, and very nice pool+spa. Definitely a place for a pleasant, relaxing, enjoyable time in a great mountain area!
5 out of 5
by René

Perfekte Erholung!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Vom Empfang bis zur Verabschiedung; perfekt, sehr freundlich, zuvorkommend mit Begrüssungsdrink! Top Zustand des Hotels, super gelegen. Alles mühelos zu Fuss oder per Ortsbus erreichbar. Frühstück TOP. Buffet mit Früchten, Fleisch, Käse, versch. Brote, Müsli, Joghurt etc.etc. Wellness-Bereich mit Schwimm- und Sprudelbad und einer Rutschbahn (für die Kleinen UND Grossen :-) ). Ganz speziell die Bettausstattung; ein tolles Daunenduvet und Kissen, welche besonders weich und flauschig waren. Noch selten so gut auswärts geschlafen. Danke. War ein toller Aufenthalt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und freuen uns, Sie wieder einmal bei uns willkommen zu heissen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.
5 out of 5
by Artem

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful service, outstanding vacation! A place to return again and again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the very nice words. We are looking forward seeing you again. Have a wonderful time and all the best from sunny Arosa. Yours faithfully Karin & Sven Bodenmann with Team
5 out of 5
by Joachim from Basel

perfekter Aufenthalt von Anfang bis Ende

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Auch der Zimmerkomfort war perfekt, Ausgezeichneter Wellnessbereich