Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largs

Good hotel for walking

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere. informality and the casual nature of the place. It was easy going.
Cons: The wifi, no bar facilities in the afternoon or a coffee or drink.
Location: Very good location for walking. As there was easy access to the walks and public transport.
The hotel was clean and well organised. The breakfast was good, the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
In hindsight this hotel didn't seem real, it's so picturesque. There's clearly some history in a building this old. We enjoyed the restaurant, we enjoyed the breakfast, and the manager on duty for the night (his name was JJ I believe) was very friendly. The hotel is walking distance to the lifts. No complaints whatsoever - I hope we get to visit again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dusseldorf

good location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, good location to city center, great water pressure in the shower and comfortable bed
Cons: Lobby, stairwell and room were outdated and need to be modernized
Location: walking distance to city center and restaurants
Hotel location was close to city center and they provided quick service by shuttle to ski lifts. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable and shower had great water pressure. Good breakfast, but missing fresh tomatoes and cucumbers. The room I booked was a bit outdated and did not match what I was expecting from the pictures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great lobby and bfast, friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
very nice lobby. very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Great breakfast with friendly service. Made to order eggs and bacon. Great buffet spread. 5-10 min walk to center of town, but we were there to hike and explore, so no big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location just of centre of town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet and good location / helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Coffee making facility would be nice and only two English channels on TV
Location: Cable runs and lake but the best thing about Arosa is the lack of large numbers of tourists .
Very quiet location and friendly staff the hotel overlooks a small lake used for swimming with changing rooms and diving board. The balcony we had did lack privacy as there was no real partition between next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thomas

Very friendly staff, excellent service. Good food

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Well run friendly hotel. Conveniently situated for station and slopes. Food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Very close to all amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Very happy with everything about the hotel. Food, room, staff, town, everything!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Tok short stay and missed breakfast, but did get a great impression of the place and the staff. We're going back fir sure!