Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mounir from Paris

Hotel à ne pas rater

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Un petit hotel avec un service chaleureux, une chambre pittoresque et surtout une vue extraordinaire sur le toubkal. L'hotel permet de se détendre dans un silence absolu. Juste incroyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic choice.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything was great. Staff was friendly, food was good. Room was awesome and really clean. Very helpful giving advise on a day hike.
Location: Hiking, hiking hiking!
We stayed at Dar Imlil on the off season (Thanksgiving) and the hotel was pretty empty. As such the folks gave us a suite on the 2nd floor with amazing views. Can only imagine how lively and fun the hotel is during the warmer months.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Amsterdam

All was super relaxing!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Best in the area! Good bed Nice people Brilliant views and very good food! All was super relaxing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel for hikers

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: Wifi needs improving and pool area
Hotel is in a very secluded town. Great location if you want to hike the mountains. Hotel is extremely peaceful and quiet. Rooms were a nice standard and very traditional. Very large comfy beds and generally large rooms as well. Wifi needs to be improved as it can only be accessed in the hotel lobby. There isn't much else around the hotel, so would definitely recommend dining at the hotel. Food is fantastic, value for money and really enjoyed the authentic moroccan dishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Had a lovely 2 night stay at Dar Imlil, which included being upgraded to the Superior room on our second night which was a wonderful surprise. Both rooms were comfortable with a small private balcony and very generous sized bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and arranged our transport to and from the Riad, and organised a half day hike in the mountains with our own personal guide and a packed lunch. I would highly recommend Dar Imlil if you are looking for somewhere clean, comfortable and charming in the heart of the mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly, authentic, high quality

Posted Jul 24, 2015
High quality accommodation with an authentic feel. Beautiful setting with views to the Atlas Mountains and the nearby river. Very very friendly staff. Felt like at home already the first night. The fact that we topped out Mt Tobkal the day after leaving was another bonus for us
5 out of 5
by Agne from Swadlincote

Wonderful - little heaven!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying in Dar Imlal for one night only, but it was amazing surprise. Left Marrakesh exosted after all city buzz and found wonderful little heaven. Rooms are very comfortable, ours had balcony, coffee/tea making facilities, water, tv, fridge. Staff just couldnt do enought for us - arrange wonderful dinner for two (with candles, napkins, table was served very elegant :) Hotel manager organised very good guid for 2day trek to Mount Toubkal, who looked after us with great care (Rasheed - well recommended guid, speaks briliant english and extremely supportive and friendly). If you arrive to hotel by taxi from Marrakesh, driver most likely will drop you in main car park - just fallow main road until its finihed , you will find little bridge at the end of the road, cross the bridge and on your right few steep steps up - you will find Dar Imlal!!! We definately will be coming back :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Nice hotel in central location

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Great breakfasts which varied from day to day but included bread, pancakes, cake, eggs, fruit. Lovely terrace with fantastic views of the mountains.
Cons: The bed was large but not very comfortable and dinner wasn't great the night we ate there.
Location: Right by the river although some rooms are further away from it and therefore quieter. Central location in Imlil.
We based ourselves here for 4 nights to do day treks. We had a large room with great mountain views, overlooking the small pool and right by the river which was in full spate. Staff were quite reserved but very nice and helpful. Dinner had to be pre-ordered by 4pm (as was fairly common) and the night we ate there we weren't very impressed at all. However, we spoke to other visitors who said it was better the following night so we might have been unlucky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Ideal base for trekking

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The breakfast,the dinner was great and the room was a good size
Location: Perfect for a base for trekking
The riad is quiet peaceful and an ideal base for trekking The staff are helpful and welcoming The lamb tagine was fantastic and the breakfast was excellent A very enjoyable stay thankyou