Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy, Comfortable, Quiet . . . and Terrific Food

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Wonderfully quiet and homey. Loved eating tagine and drinking mint tea by the fire. Breakfast is included and very good.
Cons: The room was charming and came with a heater and lots of blankets, but was still rather chilly during the night (this was early April).
Location: A quiet, rural community, but an ideal base for trekking in the Atlas Mountains.
We spent three nights in the family room, which is comfortable and cosy, with its own private, sunny patio area where you can eat home-cooked meals with views over the mountains and the nearby village. Mohammed is a great cook - his rustic tagines are just what the doctor ordered after a long day's trekking. And if you're hungry during the day he's happy too rustle up some eggs ad bread. He can organise guides, transport and almost anything else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hammam on site

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The Riad is nice, and a bit up the hill above Imlil, so quieter than those right in the town...except a steep uphill climb from the Grand Taxi station below town. The man working there is not particularly helpful. I asked for the directions to the path to walk to the next town, which, according to the Rough Guide, was a 30-45 min walk...He sent me to the 'piste' which is a 20+ km walk... Also, while they claim there is a hammam on site, there is not. The man there said it is down in the town. So don't go there planning on a spa/hammam/massage experience on site. All that said, it was quite, clean, nice breakfast, and nice balcony overlooking a small apple orchard.
4 out of 5
by Alain from Haute-Savoie

Une impression de Népal au pied du Haut Atlas

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Riad assez facile à trouver à l'arrivée. Accueil tout à fait attentionné. Le meilleur tajine du séjour. Cadre grandiose au pied du mont Toubkal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Périgueux

riad sympa

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: l'accueil, le calme
Cons: La langue française
Location: Nombreuses excursions à faire en montagne accompagnées d'un guide, voire de mules (transport d'équipements, ou pour monter dessus).
Personnel à l'écoute et accueillant. Petit déjeuner copieux et varié. Lit spacieux, clim. Route goudronnée pour accéder au riad. Bon souvenir.
3 out of 5
by Keriani from MD

Still kind of roughing it

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in Imlil for just one night so we could do a little hiking and see the mountains. It was very pretty and we did get a private en suite room, but the room didn't feel clean (threads in the sheets and hair stuck to one of the soaps). The Berber food didn't agree with us as well as the food in Marrakech, either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schön ruhig, um dem überlaufenen Ort zu entkommen

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Alles freundlich, nett, gutes Essen. Sehr guter AUsgangspunkt für Wanderungen auf den Toubkal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

knus onderkomen in de bergen

Posted May 11, 2014
prachtig uitzicht vanaf fraai terras, heerlijke keuken, goede hulp bij organiseren wandeltocht.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from London

Great location.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjopyed our stay. Great location in the mountains. I liked being able to walk into Imlil village for shopping and restaurants. We did a short hike but its a great base for all types of trecking. The terrace was nice to sit and enjoy the tranquility. We upgraded on arrival as the room booked was very small. The bigger room had 3 beds and lots more floor space. The rooms were very rustic and colourful - I was happy with this local feel. We ate breakfast and dinner here - both were ok, not amazing but quite typical for what you get most places. It was nice to sit with other guests and chat about our day together. Take your own wine / beer if you want a drink with dinner. The owners were great hosts, made us feel very welcome and looked after. Recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by NickJacqZeb from UK

Comfortable stay in delightful surroundings

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Room was excellent, breakfast substantial, location brilliant. Superb value for money.
Cons: It is perfect as it is.
Location: Walking/Trekking and enjoying the views
After 2 days in busy Marrakech it was a real delight to stay in this Riad in Imlil. Very welcoming and extraordinary value for money - delightful and comfortable room, beautifully decorated in local style toilet/shower more than adequate with plenty of hot water - excellent views. Breakfast superb - particularly the pancakes!