Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic building. Amazing views.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We had a great experience while staying here for a family wedding. Our room was clean and spacious, breakfast was fresh and appetising, the gardens were very pretty, the view was outstanding and the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Sonia. It is a perfect location - only a short stroll from the shops and piazza. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place for a get away from it all break

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Stay the way it is
Location: Easy drive from Rome Ciampino and lots of fun things to do around Arpino
Friendly, hospitable and excellent place to stay. A short stroll into Arpino town and its many bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed there and it is a very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Romantic place with incredible view.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It's nice the way it is.
Location: Walk, eat and drink.
Excellent team, very friendly. The city is beautiful to walk around and have a glass of wine or cup of coffe. Good restaurants. The location is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic (but charming hotel) in a hilltop town.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Owner-operators lovely people and very helpful. Breakfast room elegant. Shower stall small. Easy access to the town.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from FL

Stay for a day or a week....beautiful escape.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a wedding and stayed at the hotel. It was spectacularly beautiful, the setting was perfect and staff so very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jace from NY

Arpino gem

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Large rooms in an renovated ancient structure. Easy walk to the town center. Good breakfast. Very nice staff. Arpino is a lovely stop between Naples and Rome. Be sure to eat at Ciclope.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Youghal, Ireland

Grandeur in the Mountains

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Hotel Cavalier was excellent...like stepping into an elegant bygone era. It was a graceful hotel and the reception staff didn't let it down. They were adorable people and nothing was too much trouble. My only critique was a personal dislike for blankets and bedspreads, I prefer quilt and cover, but everything was spotlessly clean so it was a minor problem. We had a very large room with 3 windows, double aspect. The views of the hill top town of Arpino from the windows were incredible. The breakfast room has to be seen to be believed. We don't usually take pictures of breakfast rooms but this one was exceptional. It was gorgeous. There was plenty of food on the buffet and I loved the coffee. We were in Arpino 2 days and must have made a dozen friends. Three of whom we are going to keep in touch with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in beautiful Arpino.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Softer bed.
Although we had heard good things about the hotel it still exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO USA

Short Visit

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Great view of the valley and the town. Everything was first class and spotless. The grounds were a nice place to relax. Excellent service.
Location: Located in a beautiful small town with a selection of restaurants to choose from. Old roman ruins, Civitavecchia di Arpino, are worth the visit (2km).
Excellent service during the check-in and check out process. Very friendly with good English skills. Breakfast buffet selection was good with helpful staff.