Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Stockholm

Charming hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
A charming hotel in the beautiful village of Arpino. There are great views of the village from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mauro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jace from NY

Arpino gem

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Large rooms in an renovated ancient structure. Easy walk to the town center. Good breakfast. Very nice staff. Arpino is a lovely stop between Naples and Rome. Be sure to eat at Ciclope.
5 out of 5
by MAURIZIO from Montesilvano

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ci appoggiamo a questo Hotel da qualche anno. Ci troviamo bene, a pochi passi del centro di Arpino. Nel soggiorno di dicembre 2015 abiamo scoperto anche il Natale di Arpino, con una bella passeggiata nel centro storico con degustazioni e shopping natalizio. Ci vediamo a primavera!!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Youghal, Ireland

Grandeur in the Mountains

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Hotel Cavalier was excellent...like stepping into an elegant bygone era. It was a graceful hotel and the reception staff didn't let it down. They were adorable people and nothing was too much trouble. My only critique was a personal dislike for blankets and bedspreads, I prefer quilt and cover, but everything was spotlessly clean so it was a minor problem. We had a very large room with 3 windows, double aspect. The views of the hill top town of Arpino from the windows were incredible. The breakfast room has to be seen to be believed. We don't usually take pictures of breakfast rooms but this one was exceptional. It was gorgeous. There was plenty of food on the buffet and I loved the coffee. We were in Arpino 2 days and must have made a dozen friends. Three of whom we are going to keep in touch with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pistoia

Ritorno al passato

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: La location e la camera.
Cons: La colazione con più salato
Location: La posizione è perfetta, quasi in centro. Nella zona visitabili varie località famose come Veroli, Casamari e Posta Fibreno e Monte Cassino
Dopo 11 anni ritorno ad Arpino per ritrovare i gusti e i sapori di una volta, anche per salutare i parenti e con grande felicità avere alloggiato al Cavaliere è stata una ottima esperienza, personale gentile colazione discreta.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Aarhus

Postiv overraskelse

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Vi fandt hotellet ved en tilfældighed og havde kun planlagt én overnatning på vores vej videre sydpå. Men vi blev så glade for at være der, at vi blev endnu en nat. På hotellet blev vi mødt med venlighed og stor hjælpsomhed. Morgenmad, værelsets standard, wifi, aircondition - alt var i skønneste orden. Byen var rolig til søvnig og interessant af historiske grunde og havde flere hyggelige barer. Vi savnede dog et godt spisested i byen. Derfor er bedømmelsen af området ikke helt i top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in beautiful Arpino.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Softer bed.
Although we had heard good things about the hotel it still exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO USA

Short Visit

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Great view of the valley and the town. Everything was first class and spotless. The grounds were a nice place to relax. Excellent service.
Location: Located in a beautiful small town with a selection of restaurants to choose from. Old roman ruins, Civitavecchia di Arpino, are worth the visit (2km).
Excellent service during the check-in and check out process. Very friendly with good English skills. Breakfast buffet selection was good with helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grazioso albergo personale gentile

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: si se torno di sicuro mi fermerei di nuovo
solo di passaggio non ho potuto appezzare le qualita del posto