Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Excellent accommodation. Spacious clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Close to all amenities. Highly recommend. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location with outstanding views. Staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by D Jafrate from Manchester

David Jafrate

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
excellent hotel in a beautiful town
5 out of 5
by Edward

Happy to re-visit

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel before, so knew what I should expect. I was not disappointed. Upon arrival, my party of family members were helpfully briefed both about the hotel and also the local area, including a wise recommendation for a restaurant. This was important because the hotel does not have one of its own for dinner guests (breakfast only, which was plentiful, fresh and varied). Our two rooms on the third floor both had wonderful views of Arpino and the countryside. With day-time temperatures in the 40's, the AC was welcome. I intend to re-visit, with every confidence that my stay will again be comfortable and most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic building. Amazing views.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We had a great experience while staying here for a family wedding. Our room was clean and spacious, breakfast was fresh and appetising, the gardens were very pretty, the view was outstanding and the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Sonia. It is a perfect location - only a short stroll from the shops and piazza. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place for a get away from it all break

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Stay the way it is
Location: Easy drive from Rome Ciampino and lots of fun things to do around Arpino
Friendly, hospitable and excellent place to stay. A short stroll into Arpino town and its many bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed there and it is a very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Romantic place with incredible view.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It's nice the way it is.
Location: Walk, eat and drink.
Excellent team, very friendly. The city is beautiful to walk around and have a glass of wine or cup of coffe. Good restaurants. The location is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic (but charming hotel) in a hilltop town.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Owner-operators lovely people and very helpful. Breakfast room elegant. Shower stall small. Easy access to the town.