Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Sanjeev Ranjan from Mumbai

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Room
Location: not very approachable.
Its a terrible hotel, at no point of time you experience a 4 star service, extremely poor approach from staff and Mgnt. Guests are taken for granted, do not know where to start from, food is very mediocre. Room is terrible, A/c stinks, bathrooms are dirty and have stains, smelly. Asked for a room change, the FOM showed a room which was terrible. Asked for a cushion to be placed between twin beds, never arrived, do not know what a resort hotel has twin beds, not a kid friendly hotel, stayed for 4 days, when asked for a late check out was rudely told to vacate the room by 11:30am, left my luggage at the desk to be placed in the clock room, was left by the door for 5 hrs. some one could have picked my luggage and walked away, the staff struggled to find my luggage. Terrible hotel, had great expectation as the hotel is associated with Mr. Madhok, an experienced hotelier however it is just a ordinary hotel with a 4star label. I would recommend any one to look at ITC hotels for better experience, do not waste your money over here. Staff are untrained and do not know any thing about hospitality, especially front desk staff. Only positive aspect was the restaurant staff were very friendly even though not properly trained. I would recommend to avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

The lazy lagoon goa

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is too far from the beach to walk and too close to it to hire your own vehicle. You will be stuck taking expensive taxi rides. The breakfast Buffett is good, but I would not recommend any other meals at the in house restaurant. The rooms were overpriced for what they offer. There are definitely better places to stay in goa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Lazy Lagoon - Surely not a 4-star

Posted Feb 25, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed in this Hotel for 3 Days and i found the Hotel not so satisfactory. The room rates were overpriced and Hotel was not worth the amount. This is a 4-star Hotel however the hotel is not so good and cannot be compared even to a 3-star hotel. There was very less variety of food in the Buffet with repetition of south Indian dishes.. There is small stream of water outside the hotel, so don't be confused by the term lagoon. The room was good. The hotel is around 2.5 kms from the Baga Beach, and there i found some better hotels with lesser room rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

best location in north goa

Posted Feb 13, 2010
Only bad thing is that the reception manager charged extra for dropping, even though it was included in our package, so make sure about the pick up and drop charges before booking. our stay was good, just that the rooms are small. even the food is too costly at the resort restuarents and quantity is very less as well, so its better to eat outside at Rasa or Saffron restuarents. staff were polite, specially Balco staff. pool is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Amazing Hotel just a little bit out of the way

Posted Nov 11, 2009 on Hotels
This Hotel is by far one of the best values out there. Only problem we had was getting to nightlife from the hotel usually involved expensive taxi rides to the surrounding beaches. They should start a shuttle service. Otherwise clean quiet with great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Great hotel for families and friends

Posted Aug 5, 2009
We were there during the rainy season, so there were a lot of staff to residents, and we certainly received the special attention from all of the staff. Very curteous and helpful, particularly the restaurant staff, chef and Ravi, who was our driver and room cleaner. The hotel itself was very clean with the swimming pool area being cleaned daily due to the rains. The food was quite good but the dinners were definitely more pricey than in the restaurants down the village. Location was also a bonus with only 5 minute drive to the Kalangute beach with all the restaurants, shops and bars/disco. The rooms are quite spacious with LCD TVs, plenty of TV channels (if it's raining and you're stuck indoors, however most were in Hindi). Nice, modern bathroom. Overall, very happy with the choice despite not being directly on the beach and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A real find...

Posted May 11, 2009
This hotel was a real gem. It was decorated and furnished to a really high standard (the monsoon showers in the bathroom were great!), the staff were friendly and helpful, and the spa was wonderful! We were close enough to the beach and restaurants in Baga for convenience, but also far enough away (about 5 mins in a taxi) not to feel too crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London/Sydney

Ideal base for North Goa if you want to be away from the package tourist hell

Posted Dec 17, 2008
Ideal base for North Goa if you want to be away from the package tourist hell. Very nice hotel, good amenities etc. Situated up the Baga River/Creek about 10-12 mins walk from the beach. Quiet (apart from hotel entertainment every night - harmless). Was quiet when I was there but it was straight after the Mumbai attacks. More middle class Indian guests than foreign. Hire a scooter to explore, excellent fun and cheap. No more than 220 IR a day. Wireless internet for your room is both expensive and shocking - don't bother. Cafe Lila and J&A's Italian both excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, NJ

Better than expected.

Posted Jun 16, 2008
We stayed here for 2 nights and will have to admit was a little skeptical when no one knew where the hotel was when we asked for directions. But there are so many in this area it wasnt a surprise. Its in the Baga-Arpora area very close to the Baga and Anjuna beaches. Our stay was relaxing and the room service was quite efficient and the rooms were better than most 3 star hotels in the US. The staff were polite and greeted us everytime they saw us - which again was a pleasant surprise (We thought it was only for the foreigners). We'd definitely go back to this hotel on our next trip.