Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LH

Awesome family fun

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
The three days we spent at Darlington beach was awesome,the kids had a ball riding up to the beach,jumping on the pillows and swimming in the pool.we are raving about this place to all our friends and family.we will be back in June and October this year for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and perfect atmosphere

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Lastminute
Lots of fun. I will recommend to friends for sure! Kids had a great time. The room was comfortable and we all enjoyed it. We will be coming back again nec next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mornington Victoria

Definitely one of the most beautiful and well kept

Posted Apr 1, 2017
One of the most beautiful parks/resorts we have seen. Gorgeous surroundings, great amenities and very comfortable and clean cabin. Would recommend to anyone - you will not be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed in a safari tent cabin right on the pond filled with lily pads. It was beautiful and felt just like being in a big, fancy tent. Loved it. Only stayed the one night so the park itself we didn't see much of but there were bicycles and little go kart buggies to get around on. The pool looked worth a visit too. 5/5 for sure!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We stayed here in February 2017. The staff were very helpful and the beach was amazing! We just wish that the bathrooms in our 3bedroom unit were cleaner (like no body hair on the shower walls and sink).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Natalia, Customer Communications, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are absolutely thrilled to see how very much you enjoyed your stay at NRMA Darlington Beach Holiday Park and to read your comments about the beachside location and great service received. It is disappointing to read that the cleanliness wasn't to standard as this is most definitely not of the high standard for which we strive. We ideally you should not have to, please notify park staff should you have any concerns in the future so they can be immediately attended to. Your feedback is appreciated, thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Not what we expected

Posted Jan 6, 2017
To far from anywhere We ended up hiring a car Not what I would class as resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carrara, Qld

2 Bedroom Cabin sleeps 6

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff. They were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating.
Cons: The restaurant offered the usual 'hotel' style meals - a couple of fresh, healthy options including vegan options would have been good.
Location: 30 minute drive north of Coffs. Woolworths about 10 minute drive.
We stayed in the Luxury Villa 5. Unfortunately, when we arrived all the doors and windows were shut so upon entry, the musty, dull smell of the cabin greeted us. Not a great first impression. The bathrooms and kitchen were clean but we found the timber floor gritty/dirty - perhaps they forgot to vacuum when cleaning post previous guests. The Villa is on the highway side of the holiday park although there was not really any traffic noise. It was about at 350m walk to the beach which was unpatrolled (21-23 Dec) although the park had a high occupancy at the time. The Villa had a hairdryer which was great but the coating on the outside of the dryer had worn terribly so it had that sticky feel to it. Not very nice to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your recent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving this excellent review. We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay!