Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

quiet hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
well placed hotel and quiet /not geared for disabled people no breakfast in rooms restaurants a little far way on foot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location in Normandy

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cute, quaint hotel in a great location. Short walk down to the beach. Cute town! Close to Omaha beach and the American WWII cemetery. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the old, chateau style of the building.
Cons: The bed was quite soft, we prefer a more supportive bed and the shower gel was empty on arrival.
Location: This is an ideal location if you are interested in the Normany landings and the artificial harbour built by the British following D-day.
We stayed for 5 nights with our son in a triple room, which was as we had expected it to be from the hotel web site. There were nice views from the windows and the hotel was a short walk (5 mins) from the beach. The staff were very friendly and able to offer advice on what to see/ visit locally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by La direction, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for having shared us your opinion. We see with pleasure that your stay pleased you, just like the view was offered since your room. As well as our location a few steps away from the city center. We are also delighted to read that the advice which we proposed you has you more. We hope to see you again during your next one come in the region. Receive, our good memory. The management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado, USA

A hidden gem-the town & the hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We were looking for a location near Normandy beaches, after a few days in Oaris and picked this one based on reviews on Expedia. What a great choice! The town is so rich with history, and the quaint hotel a very short walk. The host was friendly, accessible and responsive. He highly recommend the walking tour of town from the local tourist office and both the Bistro and 6th of June restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by La direction, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for your comment. We see with pleasure that your stay was pleasant to you. But also that you appreciated our staff, just like our location in only that not of the city center. Do not hesitate to come seeing us again. Best regards. The management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI.

Best Place to Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Les Villlas is a gem. Great location, exceptional rooms and service, and a unique, historic but upgraded facility. This was one of our favorite locations during our three vacation. Breakfast and dinner are offered on site with advanced reservation - do it! Delicious food. You can order drinks in the lobby or outdoor patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by La direction, Hotel Management
Dear Jule, thank you for having shared us your opinion following your stay. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay in our company. Just like our staff, breakfast, and our lounge space. We would be delighted to see you again during your next visit in the region. Best regards, the management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Sraff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, and the views were amazing from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by La direction, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for your opinion following your stay. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our staff, as well as our rooms, and the view which you had. Do not hesitate to come seeing us during your next one come in Normandy, we shall welcome you with pleasure. Best regards, the management team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed & breakfast type of hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Be more clear about the breakfast. We thought there would be hot food and there was not. For the price charged, you would expect hot food.
Location: Beach, Arromanches D-Day Museum, restaurants and shops close by.
Great location in a very nice little town with alot of history. The owner is extremely nice and speaks English well, which helped quite a bit. It feels more like a bed & breakfast than a hotel - small but cozy and very comfortable. We only stayed one night, but would have been fine with a longer visit. Its a short walk to the beach, which some great views and scenery. Its also a short walk to the main area of the town along with the Arromanches D-Day museum. We are very glad to have found this town and hotel. One thing to keep in mind (esp for those from the US), the hotel does not have air conditioning -- being very close to the water and along the northern part of France there is a breeze, but this is something to be aware of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by La direction, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for having shared us your opinion following your stay. It is with pleasure that we read that you had a pleasant time in our hotel. But also that you appreciated our location a few steps away from the city center, and in heights heart of landing beaches. We take note of your remark concerning the breakfast and of the hot food. Do not hesitate to stay longer next time. Looking forward to seeing you again, receive our sincere greetings. The management team.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff, amenities and food at Les Villas d'Arromanches are wonderful. The best D Day museum and beautiful seafood restaurants are a stroll from the hotel. Bayeux and its medieval Tapestry are a short drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by La direction, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, thank you for having taken time to leave us your opinion following your recent stay in our hotel. It is with pleasure that we read that you appreciated our staff, as well as our services. Just like our location with only some steps of the city center, but also in 10km of Bayeux. Your recommendation affects us sincerely, and we hope to see you again during your next visit in Normandy. In this wait, receive, our good memory. The management team.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Satisfied

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant period building. Attempt to modernise building on a cheap basis. Room was small but adequate with very comfortable bed. Very good buffet breakfast in clean, pleasant dining area. Good English spoken by a very pleasant and helpful host. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by La direction, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, thank you for having shared us your opinion. We see with pleasure that you spent a pleasant moment in our hotel. But also that you appreciated our breakfast and our staff. We take note of your remarks on the room, and we inform you that the room which you occupied in the main house will be renovated soon. We thus look forward to you. Best regards, the management team.
4 out of 5
by gary r

Nice..but no airco!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Calm and close hotel to shops and beach! The little villa's are charming in a small yard (not to well manicured). The door to enter the room is a French door; the only window in the room- but when closed - there was no airco. So in hot summer days not so pleasant. Breakfast was good, service OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by La direction, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, we thank you for your opinion. We read with pleasure that you appreciate our location in full heart of landing beaches, as well as our breakfast, and our staff. Concerning your remark on the garden, we inform you that it is again maintained, our gardener having not been available for a moment. We also take note of your remark on the window in the room. We would be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards, the management team.