Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
No hot water in the morning and the air conditioning conked out during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - although a bit tricky to find!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Room super.
Cons: Could do with some tea and coffee in the room. Missed our morning cuppa.
Satnav not great probably due to new area. Need to come off motorway at J130. Staff great although bone up on your Spanish!! Room lovely. Pool being cleaned when we were there so can't comment. Very restful night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great facilities, hospitality and food - unfortunately very few guests. Very near the motorway which was ideal.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Battle, East Sussex

Hotel Vega, Valladolid

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel..very plush and comfortable. Lovely big bed! Just right for an overnight stay if traveling from north to southern Spain. Very good value.
3 out of 5
by Stuart from York

Just one night.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay on the way from Santander to the South. This 4star hotel which is quite large was only average in quality and had seen better days. Wouldn't choose it again.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Ely

La Vega

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel,facilities great, large clean room.Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Excellent commercial hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly with good room to move around with scooters.
Cons: Expedia's address of hotel unknown by up-to-date satnav. Real problem finding this hotel.
Location: Don't know
A huge hotel but very comfortable. As two travelers with problems they put us in a disabled room which was first class.
4 out of 5
by JandP from Surrey

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Location was perfect as it was just off the motorway and less than 3 hours from Santander. The rooms are a little tired and the bathroom could do with updating but the public areas are very good. We had a bar snack on our first visit which was perfect as a quick meal before bed after a long day. We had dinner in the restaurant on our second visit which was excellent value. A limited choice but all the food was cooked well with good flavours and a very reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
by rob jelly from uk

good sevice

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
nice hotel, hard to find if using satnav, for some reason my satnav took us close but not to it, helpful staff at hotel for non spanish speaking tourists. nice stopover on way to ferry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels