Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Dirtyvrooms

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Rude checkin and rooms dirty a smell of sulfur and clorine Months of dust and food behind tables and in corners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

very good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: big space
Cons: The bed mattress was bad. It needs replace quickly.
Location: n/a
It was very nice and comfortable for stay. very kind staffs. Tanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful interior design

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was very pretty, granite counters, Hawaiian style quilts as bedspread, wood and tropical artwork. Easy check in and checkout, pleasant staff. The only 2 negatives were Wifi connection- although we were given a code number, just kept loading and loading; and tv reception- very snowy picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Quiet and updated

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room had recently been updated and even though it is right off the freeway and our sliding door opened facing the freeway when you vlosed the doors it was quiet. I couldn't hear the traffic at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

best of the economy hotels in the area

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness of the room, and efficient staff
Cons: Continental breakfast
Overall, Aloha Inn is exceptional. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The one thing which could stand a little improvement is the Continental Breakfast. While it was good to some degree, there weren't enough selections; perhaps a couple of hot items would be good. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Service is poor especially late in the evening. Staff is generally rude especially Kirti - Resident Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Jolla

Motel by the freeway

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The motel is right by the freeway so you need to keep your windows closed to get some quiet. That means you're dependent on the AC which has seen better times, and in my case blasted ice cold air at the bed. The rooms were updated at some point, but the renovations have deteriorated a bit. Overall, it was an ok motel, nothing to write home about, but nothing to be upset about, either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Ca

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Really nice place, close to everything, close to 101 north and south, rooms very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, ca

Clean

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Fridge in room as well as microwave
Cons: Amenities like shampoo and conditioner
Location: Hang out at the beach of course
I have stayed several times, this time was a good experience. Very clean this time, and loved the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Posted Aug 18, 2017
hotel was quite and close to beach and shopping areas easy access to freeway short drive from hotel to surrounding area and senic areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Sam T, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!