Ratings based on 2,273 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasantly impressed

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We were quite surprised at how oversized our room was. We have never stayed at Best Western before. Our room was nice and clean. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel but pool was not so clean

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Clean rooms. Beware water in the bathroom changes from warm to really hot. The hotel outdoor scenery is very nice but we stayed on Sunday and the pool was not as clean as it should have been. The rooms are comfortable with the fridge and coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA

great access.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Acess.
Cons: Parking is a little tight in the main area but on the other level it's great with elevators.
Location: The beach.
It's easy to drive right in without hassle and time wasted. Setting is beautiful for being right off the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from socal

15 minutes to Cal Poly

Posted Jul 15, 2017
My family visited Cal Poly SLO and chose this hotel for the proximity. It is decent with fridge and microwave. Breakfast isn't bad, had fruit and yogurt with a waffle maker. Hot and cold cereal is available. Coffee is decent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good location. Easy to get to nearby sites. Good price for amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Extended stay and hotel was very accommadating to my needs. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay, close to the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: pleasant & comfortable location
Cons: bigger breakfast room
Location: beach pier shopping golf
good location everything was nice. Very pleasant vacation comfortable & beautiful landscaping to make you feel special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic suite bedroom

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The jetted hot tub and staff
Cons: The hot tub had a leak and the bed from the suite could be more comfy
Location: Great location to visit Pismo beach and San Luis Obispo
I love the jetted hot tub in the suite and the size of the room is perfect for a romantic getaway; great service from staff and complementary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Comfortable near shopping,away frm busy beach city

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Beautifully designed quiet comfortable hotel away from busy beach city with convenient parking and less traffic. Shopping & restaurants nearby. Cheaper than resorts on holiday weekend. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to freeway & amenities & downtown Pismo

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Easy check in, extremely polite staff. Very clean & quiet rooms. Windows actually opened so we got fresh air!
Cons: Beds could be a little more comfortable, but they weren't the worst i've ever slept on.
Location: Shopping center across the street-you could walk there. Driving distance-everything & more within 5 minutes.
Weekend getaway to the Avila Beach Tequila Festival. Found this hotel, reasonably priced for this holiday weekend. Went beyond my expectations. Clean, quiet, good breakfast every morning & ridiculously polite staff. Hotel looks exactly like in the photos. Closer to downtown Pismo than I thought- not to mention it's close to a variety of stores & restaurants/fast food places.