Ratings based on 1,762 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good breakfast, reasonably priced

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The only negative I could say is we could hear the people upstairs walking. I think this is true in every 2 story motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance

Good stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The room is clean, and service are good. IThe price is reasonable. I definitely recommend to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Really, 50 Chr's,..........….........................…….….. .........….........................…….…..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

I loved it!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The old world architecture, my room was amazing, and the staff was great! When I’m up that way again, I’ll definitely be booking here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

a great hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I've stayed multiple times at this hotel and the staff is always nice, the room is always clean and has a good amount of room. The breakfast is probably the best continental I've ever had and I've had quite a few. The hotel is quite as well. They have good food options near by, so in walkable distance. I use this hotel because my hair dresser moved and shes worth traveling for (Aida at beauty secrets of pismo, but I think the name is changing)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quality hotel, with nearby shopping

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This is a nice hotel with Spanish missionary design. It has multiple options for shopping within 1 mile. Nearby freeway access makes coming and going a breeze. Breakfast is served downstairs daily. Hotel also features a nice pool and spa area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff at the hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was the best part
Cons: Needs redecorating
Location: good location. Near shopping and beach
The hotel likes animals and we enjoyed that aspect. Very convenient with animals. The breakfast needs improvement. The eggs were not real eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel was nice, room was nice. Didn't know when I booked the room that they require you to put a $200 deposit down for what they called incidentals which I guess means any damage to the room, when you check in. If you use a debit card they say the takes up to 15 days to get your money back, if you use a credit card it takes up to 3 days to get your money back so I paid cash. I have never had to do this at any hotel I've stayed in, they already had my card number if there was any damage they would then charge my card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This hotel was great! Nothing fancy, but good quality and clean. They did have an awesome breakfast including waffles. They also have a very large spa, pool and sauna! The room was nice and clean.