Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Room was Next to freeway and was a little noisy ... Breakfast waa a little weak..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy breakfast, or the location of your room when you stayed with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Very pleasant stay. No surprises

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I was completely satisfied with my stay at the Hampton Inn, Arroyo Grande. Looking forward to returning to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Clean/Close to Pismo

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Check in was a breeze. Hotel was nice enough to allow us to do an early check in, which is niceness because I’ve been camping since Friday night and needed to nice hot bath. Continental breakfast was nice. Hotel is surrounded by nearby stores / grocery stores / Walmart. Definitely would return. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking wasnt crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

One night trip

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Tried checking in at 5pm and was told our room still wasn't ready when check in time is 3pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review I apologize for the room not being ready at 3pm. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Holiday stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very noisy next to the freeway. Ac went out and no fan to replace. The bed was uncomfortable. Lumpy. The pull out couch went from the bed to the tv/dresser so no way for me to out of room or bathroom without having to move the couch/bed. Asked to be moved to a bigger room and was not. Last day, hotel mngr finally came to room. She comped us 2 nights for future stay. Not sure we want to come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

convenient location but too noisy

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room air circulation, front desk service
Location: ATV, beach
The room is clean and spacious, but has some weird odor. Our room is on the highway side and it's too noisy for a good sleep. The font desk is not friendly. She gave us a room which was already occupied by others. we had to come back to front desk for a change and found nobody was there! We waited there for a while before we finally got another room key. And we had to came back a third time to the front desk to get info of breakfast and wifi because the lady forgot to provide that. We were really disappointed about the service.The hotel location is convenient though, and breakfast is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Felt secure and morning meal.
Cons: Having 2 chairs on wheels in the room since there are 2 desk/work areas. chocolate chip cookies every evening.
Came for our granddaughter's ballet performance. Accommodations were comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Hope you had a great time at your granddaughter's ballet performance. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I was in SLO for a job interview. My stay was quite pleasant. Bed very comfortable, guilt, nice staff. Panera is right next door a big plus. Freeway close. Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you for the 4 star review. We are happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017
Thank you for the 4 star review.