Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Inconvenient location, noisy.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Need to walk 18mins to the bus stop, change to metro then can reach the central. Room cleaning after 3rd day. On and off noise caused by trucks because it is along highway. Price is reasonable for the largre room space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Internet is very poor

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The room size is good and comfortable.
Cons: One of the receptionist who works in evening is not friendly.Need to be educated on how to handle customer.
Location: Location is not good.Minimum walking distance to bus stand is 0.8 KM and train station is 1.4 KMs
Poor response from hotel reception for concerns on internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This is not a hotel but more of a depot.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Again, this is not a hotel but a depot, so i did not like anything, because it is not a hotel.
Cons: Call it a depot not hotel. A perfect stay for anyone who does not need of any rest or sleep whatsoever.
Location: Depot: Lorries, Trains, Construction Site, Buliding Sight, Trucks, Rails, and all sort of vehicles about.
This is not a hotel but more of a depot. Literally the hotel is a depot, right under the bedroom where i stayed lorries were constantly loading and unloading right into the so called hotel below my room. If you don't mind having to sleep whatsoever i suppose this would be great. The so called hotel trembles in addtion to all the huge noises, of all sorts, and not only during the day but also during the night. Again, this is not a hotel but more of a depot for storage of foods. This goes on 24/7. Also there is a train depot, for other goods, right next to it, storage of construction equipment and train wagons. In addition to this there is also a building sight right next to it, working on constantly, and with trains up and down, loading and unloading. It really could no be any worse. I am not happy at all about this. This should be clearly stated as such.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap but awkward location

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The price, that it had rooms when elsewhere was sold out. The breakfast was OK unlike some budget hotels.
Cons: The rooms are cleaned on a three day cycle which may not suit some people but saves money.
Location: 20 minutes walk away there is a burger king and a petrol station.
The key thing about the hotel is the location, which is hard to get to. The hotel is about 35 minutes slow walk from Arstaberg train/tram (unappealing walk), 20 minutes walk from Arstafaltet tram (nice once on the right side of the motorway) and 12 minutes walk from Ostbergbakana st (footbridge over motorway). The closer bus stop is only open limited times. After midnight, take the underground to Lilleholmen then 5 minutes on the night bus to Arstaberg and then the long lonely walk. Or take a taxi for the price of a hotel room I guess. It was cheap, the rooms are a decent size, the shower is OK and the breakfast is quite OK. Reception has limited opening times so you need your room key. I did not try the sauna/gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Out of town but easy enough access

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast perfectly adequate
Cons: Tea/coffee maker - drinks machine.
Location: Location out of the way but great public transport system & if getting back from Stockholm after a night out taxi none too expensive.
After reading previous reviews main concerns were, getting in - as arriving late in the evening & getting about. Getting in easy - intercom system on main door - press button - sister hotel advises where to pick up keys - 2 minute job. Getting about a lot simpler than i imagined too. Quite a distance from airport - fix fair coming paid 650 SEK -quite a distance as south of Stockholm. Staff booked it 4 in morning coming back - a lot cheaper at 450 SEK. Transport system great - 7 minute walk through truck yard for 134 bus - 10 mins or so - to Globe. 168 bus - same walk then over footbridge to Lilljeholme - shopping centre - easy access by subway to all major attractions 20 mins or so away. Best thing to do is buy a 3 or 5 day pass - 3 day one worked out about 20 quid but really easy to get about. Any emergency snacks drinks available from Burger king or petrol station about 10 minutes walk from hotel. Staff, breakfast, rooms all great - downside is distance from town & immediate surroundings - all things considered I would rather have paid a couple of hundred quid less for this hotel for 5 days & spent the extra 7 quid a day on the 20 minutes or so travel - if doing Stockholm on a budget & you aren't in any great rush would thoroughly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very budget

Posted May 16, 2016
To be fair the hotel was okay but the location is terrible. As long as you don't intend spending any time at this hotel it's fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from se

Do not go here without a car!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
I think the location of this hotel is terrible. No gym, no resturant. Bad neighborhood. On the plus side - everything is written in chinese and the rooms are nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a difficult location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Clean Rooms
Cons: receptionist at night for guest assistance
Location: Nothing much, it is located in somewhat an industrial area
Room was ok but I have had some issues...had to reactivate my room key multiple times and the receptionist was a little bit rude when I kept coming back to tell her that my key was still not working. No bath soap or lotion was provided as hotels in the US do. No receptionist between 10:00pm-7:00am. Oh. I almost forgot, The Ironing room is located on the 6th floor incase you had to iron some of your cloths & you have to take the stairs because, the elevator to the 6th floor is not functional. Good Luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Flexible and nice, spacious room, people are very nice, price is cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

not recommended

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Poor breakfast, all the same every day. Elevator was not working, they told it will be fixed for the next day, but is was not working for 4 days. Tv was not working for two days.Door key(card) was not working after two days. After 9 p.m. there is no reveption you can't get into the hotel if your card is not working. The receptionist told it is because you hold it next to the mobile phone..There is a warehouse next to the hotel, the street is very noisy, lorries are coming and leaving continuously.