Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A good stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We had nothing to complain about during our stay. The hotel is not in a pretty setting, but we were on holiday to travel around and not sit and look out of a window. The room we had was fine and clean, and the beds comfy. The hotel is close enough to transport links and only 2 stops away from Stockholm's main station. The breakfast was varied and food was replenished when needed. Hot drinks were available all day from a dispenser downstairs and biscuits too. Also, tea and coffee facilities were in the room. The lady on reception was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and found the city very easy and quick to travel around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Hi Herbert and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I'm glad to hear that your stay has been good and that you had the chance to enjoy Stockholm for a couple of days. I wish you a great summer, and I hope to see you soon again. Sincerly, Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed before and really enjoyed the amenities which is why I chose it this time. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate your nice words and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to us again soon. SINCERELY Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Price and location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: Need to find eating locations near hotel which we can walk.
Location: Not much to do walking distance around hotel. Burger King next to hotel. Great hotel location to visit central Stockholm with free carpark.
Reasonable price. Super good breakfast. Near train station to Central Station Stockholm. Clean rooms. Free parking and free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Hi Jimmy and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I'm glad to hear that your stay has been pleasant and I hope to see you soon again. Sincerly Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed, tired hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night. The whole hotel needs a big re-vamp. Our room was shabby. Annoying bathroom where the shower/toilet/basin are crammed into a cupboard so everything gets wet. The toilet was not fixed properly to the floor so whilst it didn't leak, it 'moved' any time you touched it. To reach over to turn off the bed side lamps, you have to get out of bed. So they're not really 'bed side' are they? Bed was small, uncomfortable (and 'itchy'!). Carpet grubby. Breakfast ok but we didn't hang around too long as we were keen to escape after just one night. Would have complained to the management but were suffering from sleep deprivation and itchiness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Really sorry that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. SIncerly Maria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the cheaper options in Stockholm

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included in the price and had a good selection of food. The tea & coffee facility was available at all times.
The hotel is located reasonably close to the city centre but difficult to find initially if you are using public transport. The staff at the hotel were great and explained where to get the tram and which station to get off for the Tunelbahn (Metro). The Tram stop is close to the hotel but still requires a 5-10 min walk through a small park. This is fine on a nice day but is enough to get thoroughly drenched when it rains! Once familiar with the public transport, getting to/from the city centre is quite simple. Unfortunately, our room was on the 2nd floor looking out over the hotel entrance and Burger King. With the hot sunny weather, this meant our room was very warm when we arrived in the evening and the only option was to turn on the supplied fan or open the window. The window was the better option for cooling the room but it meant the room was quite noisy from the customers turning up the Burger king drive-through. The other disadvantage of opening the window was the smoke drifting up from the people smoking outside the hotel entrance. A different room would probably have led to a better experience and review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
HI and thank you for taking the tome to writ about your stay at the Best Western Capital Hotel. I'm glad to hear that overal your visit was good and I hope that we get the chance to welcome you back soon again (and then give you a different room) Sincerly Maria Björnerud Front Desk Manager