Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good conditions for the price paid

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Low price, medium quality. Mabe the break fast service has to be improve a little bit, no fruits
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls. Free sauna

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the transport hub
Cons: They threw away my food in the fridge which was clearly labeled
Location: If you want a nice walk to the lake , turn left out of the hotel past the sports ground and climb through the wooded park at the end towards cafes
The room had a musty smell about it , perhaps due to its dusty nature particularly around the window ledge. I would have like to open the windows but that required then being wedged open! Perhaps this is why one of the stool legs was broken in the room and wobbly in an effort to hold the window open. Being on a bus/train route it started to get busy outside from around 5 in the morning , even when the windows were shut . The walls are paper thin so you could hear the neighbours and unusually a dog ! Threadbare towels and sheets were changed daily ( good or bad you tell me?) The room was warm, its just a shame that the central heating gurgled all night . So why not wake up and use the free wifi? A simple Scandinavian breakfast helped in the morning and there is a microwave and fridge available. Shame my food which was correctly labeled was thrown away the very day I left it in there . There is a free sauna BUT its only accessible during times when the reception is open which is not that often . Given that reception is on the first floor behind a combination entrance hall, it is important that you arrange your arrival time if you are going to be late. It is close to the transport hub, so easy to find and get into town. If you want a nice walk to the lake , turn left out of the hotel past the sports ground and climb through the wooded park at the end towards cafes about 15 mins walk away. Relatively cheap option for an expensive city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We had a beautiful stay there. Close to train and tram station, but no disturbance by that. From outside it's a old building, but when you come in, you'll be pleased by modern hotel with pleasant hotel staff and free sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Cons: Better WiFi connection.
The hotel was located at a nice area, close to local transport and is not to find. The room was clean, the only issues I was the internet connection as it didn't work during my stay there but other than that I enjoyed everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Perfect Stockholm Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
3 mins walk to the Årstaberg Travbannan and Tunnelbannan stations. You're in Stockholm Södra in 5 mins and Stockholm Centralstation in 10 mins. Great hotel with access to kitchen area. Just perfect for the traveller who'll spend most of the time in the city exploring beautiful Stockholm. Great wifi and excellent staff. I am coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Hi Diermaid, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! The great connections to the tram and commuter trains are indeed a plus for us, and it does, as you say, enable tourists to come and go easily to the hotel and different sightseeing spots. Good to hear that you made the most of the facilities in our hotel =) We will gladly welcome you back upon your next visit to Stockholm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Good for budget

Posted Dec 7, 2011
Location: Stockholm central for shopping and museums. Skärholmen, kista, and Sickla for great shopping. All areas for greenery and fresh air.
The room was good for the money generally (budget room with no window). Location is very good very near to central Stockholm and main transportation. Free wireless internet was good too. Nice staff. BUT doesn't include breakfast. Room had no window (budget). I recommend this hotel for those who want to spend a short time in Stockholm and care for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Edenbridge Vince

Posted May 20, 2011
There are several aspects within my review that I am sure could/will get a better score in time, there is no area for breakfast or even a coffee but I am assured they are looking into this. During my stay the bed was not made once & the front entrance path needs a little repair, however given its location it is perfect for travel to the exhibition centre or down town Stockholm. Value for money was good when you consider you pay double or even treble and still not get a window. Very nice staff and yes I would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Quiet and away from the central.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
You may see some trouble unless you don't know the reception is closed sometimes around evening. The room was cleaned up. But it was little old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alessandria, Italy

Hotel confortevole e ad un prezzo ragionevole

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: La camera: era spaziosa con grandi finestre, aveva un bagno grande e con un buon impianto di areazione.
Cons: Gli orari della reception e spiegare meglio come fare il check-in. Un tostapane nella sala colazione.
Location: Il primo giorno non è stato facile capire come raggiungere l'hotel a causa delle linee dei mezzi. Tutte le attrazioni sono dai 15/20 minuti di metro.
L'hotel non è vicino al centro ma a pochi passi ci sono i mezzi e in 15 minuti raggiunti il centro storico di Stoccolma. Il prezzo è stato buono confronto i costi di Stoccolma.La camera era spaziosa e confortevole, cambiavano tutti i giorni gli asciugamani. Un po' di difficoltà il primo giorno per fare il check-in perché abbiamo suonato più volte il campanello ma non ci rispondevano così grazie ad un cliente che è uscito e ci ha lasciato aperta la porta siamo riusciti ad entrare in hotel. La colazione normale...ci vorrebbe un tostapane e del pan carré.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover, Germany

Altes Hotel direkt an der Straßenbahn-Station

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Die Mitarbeiter sprachen gutes Englisch. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber aber an einigen Stellen etwas kaputt. Es gab keinen Mülleimer im Zimmer und Das Fehrnseh-Programm beschränkte sich auf 10 Schwedische Programme. Als wir die Sauna buchten, konnten wir sie nicht nutzen, weil die Mitarbeiterin nicht in der Lage war, sie an zu stellen. Die Brötchen beim Frühstück waren locker 3 Tage alt und ungenießbar. Außer die gab es allerdings keine Alternative.