Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best in Europe

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Brought my brother there for a short birthday vacation. We were supposed to check in by 10pm but we were delayed because of an issue with a car hire company at the airport (DO NOT HIRE FROM GOLDCAR!!). We ended up reaching the hotel at 11.30pm and was greeted by the manager, Felix, with a warm welcome. Checking in was swift and the hotel was amazing! It has all the charm of a Spanish home. The people there were friendly and helpful. The place was peaceful (but I was woken up quite a few times by some bells ringing from afar). The bed was comfy but I didn't particularly liked it as I am not a fan of memory foam bed. I usually don't write a review but I'm writing so much is because this is an amazing hotel with great people! They deserve it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful house, authentic. Lovely hosts. Location is perfect for anything you want to do in the area
Cons: The shower and hot water.
Location: Walking, trekking around the cliff walks and the mountains, beaches, sand dunes beautiful. Arta old town is elegant, charming and lovely places to eat
Good welcome, beautiful house, small garden where you have breakfast. Beds comfy and very clean, as was the room. Only drawback for us was the water temperature in the shower - sometimes cold, if you left it running for 20 minutes it got warm (not hot enough). Maybe going mid September when the weather can be variable made this seem more irritating. Next time I would book a room in the main house upstairs - we had a garden room. Lovely hosts, happy to please. Fabulous location, Arta is well worth exploring, as is the area surrounding it - mountains, beaches, dunes, walking, trekking - excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Quiet small hotel in old town

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel has 8 rooms & runs very much as an upmarket B&B. Rooms are comfortable & spacious. Breakfast was lovely in courtyard, eggs made to order by very attentive waitress. Plunge pool is small. Quiet location. Walk everywhere! Car par 2 mins away.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Bristol

Really friendly and well positioned

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 6 night stay The staff were really friendly. The hotel was small, comfortable, clean and well situated for the height street in Arta Breakfast was buffet style and fresh with eggs available to order and cooked to preference An added benefit was the small pool to cool down in and the novelty of two tortoises wandering around the small lush garden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Personnel, room , breakfast and general decor and atmospher.
Location: Arta town is pretty and cyclists would enjoy the Via Verde cycle / walking track to Manacor along the old railway route.
Very welcoming reception and continued excellent service throughout stay. Room and environment spotless. Although in a town there was no noise from outside and we slept very well on very comfortable beds. We were on mountain bikes and the hotel let us keep them very safely in a lock-up area overnight till we required them again. The breakfast was first-class. The hotel is well situated for enjoying the attractions of thins pretty town and would be great for those seeking a comfortable night's stay after cycling from Manacor to Arta on the Via Verde.
5 out of 5
by Heike

At home in Mallorca

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this Hotel, with some friends, for a wedding nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home in their Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, charming hotel. Pool is about 5 metres long though, the pictures make it seem bigger than it is.
5 out of 5
by John Raphael from London

Mallorca Highlight

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful hotel in the centre of an equally beautiful historic town. A renovated mansion renovated very well as a mixture of modern and traditional antiques all tastefully put together. The staff made us feel very welcome and it felt like home. Thank you for a memorable visit - it was the highlight of our trip to Mallorca.
5 out of 5
by fran from birmingham

fantastic service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
We had such a lovely time. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were given a tour of the hotel and we couldn't believe how beautiful the rooms were! Absolutely gorgeous garden and pool which is great to have a lazy afternoon in. Overall it was the perfect holiday and we didn't want to leave! We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!