Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are very helpful and friendly. The room while comfortable needs updating,the wallpaper was torn in places which was disappointing considering the cost of staying
4 out of 5
by David

Dunbroady House

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival we were upgraded to a suite the suite beautifully decorated the only fault I had with the room was the toilet did not flush properly. We eat in the local pub which is situated on the grounds of Dunbroady house the food was fabulous.The staff were exceptional friendly and helpful I also liked the idea of tossing a coin for your drink between 6-8pm on a Friday. The breakfast was disappointing. However I will be definitely returning to the Dunbroady House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arthurstown co. wexford

beautiful hotel with fabulous gardens and scenary

Posted Aug 29, 2016
staff were amazing , wonderful experience , everything was more than perfect, the food was fabulous , really enjoyed my stay and I will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

More than expected

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The food was especially great. Didn't know the owner was famous Irish chef ahead of time so fortunate choice. Food was simple Irish classics but done with exceptional care. Especially loved fish and chips in the pub. Would be ideal for family gatherings or weddings . Staff very nice . Unpretentious but fancy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from Camdentown

Shelter, Slumber, Satisfaction

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful part of wexford just minutes from the ferry from Waterford. very characterful and a great retreat. peaceful and a beautiful setting. one flaw was on walking around the gardens there was evident some 'dumps' of building and farming waste that should be an embarrassment to any farmer and it appeared that these belonged to the hotel grounds - this may not be the case. Staff were outstanding and helpful and even created a separate vegetarian menu for the night for us. The house could do with some investment particularly an exterior refurbishment however this did not affect the experience of the hotel from within. a great place to hide on a blustery day. my favourite part is the 'village pub' on the grounds converted from stables.
5 out of 5
by Pantelis from Madrid

Country culinary break

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place to discover and experience a big country house. Very clean, kept original at its best. Friendly hotel team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Weekend away

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Dunbrody is a quality proposition for a weekend away. The food is excellent in the hotel with an accompanying price tag but the food in The Pub is very well priced. It is definately a destination to relax as there is no coverage and wifi in most of the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Northville

Gorgeous retreat

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely romantic retreat
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels