Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Camdentown

Shelter, Slumber, Satisfaction

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful part of wexford just minutes from the ferry from Waterford. very characterful and a great retreat. peaceful and a beautiful setting. one flaw was on walking around the gardens there was evident some 'dumps' of building and farming waste that should be an embarrassment to any farmer and it appeared that these belonged to the hotel grounds - this may not be the case. Staff were outstanding and helpful and even created a separate vegetarian menu for the night for us. The house could do with some investment particularly an exterior refurbishment however this did not affect the experience of the hotel from within. a great place to hide on a blustery day. my favourite part is the 'village pub' on the grounds converted from stables.
5 out of 5
by Pantelis from Madrid

Country culinary break

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place to discover and experience a big country house. Very clean, kept original at its best. Friendly hotel team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Weekend away

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Dunbrody is a quality proposition for a weekend away. The food is excellent in the hotel with an accompanying price tag but the food in The Pub is very well priced. It is definately a destination to relax as there is no coverage and wifi in most of the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Northville

Gorgeous retreat

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely romantic retreat
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evie from New Radnor

Handy stop-over before the Rosslare Ferry

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Elegant and comfortable house and very good food but the man in charge wasn't very helpful and there was no one to take payment on departure even though it wasn't that early.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerry

Terrible disappointment

Posted Jul 26, 2015
When entering our room a card with the wifi password was on a table. Entered the password, no connection, contacted staff to be told that wifi is not availible in all rooms.A double bed was paid for but was in reality two single beds put together with a mini mattress covering the two single mattresses. This made sleep next to impossible with the mini mattress constantly moving around the bed. At nearly €200 per night for a 2 night stay I found this totally unacceptable. We checked out after the first night without as much as a token gesture off the €400+ bill This included food from the bar menu, without drinks, that only be described as hilarious. On checking out we headed to Dublin to spend the night in the wonderfull Louis Fitzgerald hotel in Clondalkin, for 80€ for the night. We had a great nights sleep and received top class service. Once bitten, twice shy.We will not be recommending the Dunbrody country house hotel.