Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David E

Good overnight in small mountain town.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a standard double which was adequate size with a large bathroom. The room has no ventilation other than opening a window in the bathroom and the bedroom (no screens). To avoid road noise, ask for a room facing the back of the hotel. Parking is free, & convenient in the hotel lot. Breakfast was a good, extensive buffet, although no option of custom cooked eggs, but no synthetic egg patties like so many American chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better fresh air ventilation and AC
Location: Several excellent walks and very good restaurants.
This is a chalet style Parador. The room sizes are good. We had a top floor room which was reasonably sized. Bed was not that comfortable however. The rooms also do not have AC - so in summer these can get very hot. The breakfast buffet is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Charming decor and great location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
This hotel has easy access to the ski resorts in winter and hiking routes in summer. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room has a rustic feel to it although the bathrooms are very modern and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

High in the Pyrenees

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Well signposted, easy to find, friendly knowledgable staff,
Location: Near Vielha, in the Pyrenees. In the winter skiing, this time of the year the scenery is beautiful
The front desk staff member on arrival was excellent, understood my bad Spanish, and was very helpful and knowledgable about the hotel and the area. Location was excellent but I had no need to leave the hotel, food was good quality and well priced, service was unobtrusive and well timed. Room was very comfortable with a good choice of pillows (I'm sure im not the only one fussy about where they sleep and what they have their head on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a place!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
This is one of the most beautiful places I ever seen and I saw a lot. Location is amazing, nice hotel good food and very kind people.
5 out of 5
by Alice from Colares, Portugal

close to great hiking in the mountains

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
It was perfect in every way. This was our second time and we will certainly go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parador de Arties

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels
Whilst easy to find, as located right on the C28, this does mean there is some traffic noise. The bedroom was showing it's age and in need of a refit. Sqeeking floor boards, peeling veneer and electrical sockets that fall out of the wall are not acceptable in my view. All the electrical sockets were in use with the room lamps, so there were no free sockets for laptops and recharging a mobile. Needs to be ammended to meet the needs of 21st century guests. On 18th October almost everything in Arties is closed for the season, so eating out is not really possible, unless you are ready to drive to Veilha. The dinner I was served was disappointing as the steak was mostly fat, not meat and the potatos were some processed potato product, not the oven roasted potatos the menu stated. The buffet breakfast was better. Overall, this was the most expensive hotel of my week in Spain and the least satifactory. I felt it provided poor value for money and puts me off the Parador chain in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels