Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Absolutely perfect.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location is good and it's peaceful.
Cons: No.
Location: Nearby is Bordeaux, nothing more needs saying.
We have both stayed at many, many Campaniles for over thirty years and yet - for no obvious reason - this was our best stay in a Campanile ever and my wife and I both agree.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Elena P, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we see you again in our hotel, in Bordeaux ! Elena P
3 out of 5
by Karina from Warrington England

Quick, easy and efficient

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good and clean but too small really however it served its purpose
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: In the middle of major arterial roads of Bordeaux and there is nothing nearby .. unless you like traffic.
Miles from anywhere - expensive to get to by taxi - awful moody night staff - bar shuts (I mean , what hotel bar shuts at half ten with some thirsty guests arriving ?) , kitchen shut - a room for three that was just about big enough for 2 - food remnants on floor including a couple of mouldy dates. All at a heavily inflated price due to the Euro 2016 competition. I will never set foot in a Campanile hotel anywhere in the world ever again - I would rather sleep on a park bench.
1 out of 5
by Nikolay from London

AVOID REALLY BAD

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were at the hotel at 11:15pm, because navigation battery died. Nobody was there and we could not get in, because the automated check in machine was not working. We had to find another hotel in the middle of the night. Really poor hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Check in issues, despite apparently sorting with Expedia before traveling. Motel style rooms, very dated and a bit grubby. Noisy road running past the hotel, shutters didn't work. Triple room actually a twin room with a crappy camp bed. Glad we didn't pay the standard room rate of €130!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by philip from England

Travel from UK to spain.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisey, too close to the main motorway junction. good room with tea / coffee facilities but couldnt sleep due to traffic noise and was travelling next day, wont use this one again.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from St Albans

Europe trip

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night and loved it will comeback again
4 out of 5
by Mary from Letterkenny

Good value for money

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very reasonable to stay in.
2 out of 5
by Ty from Seattle

Auto Check-in Malfunction and Huge Spider

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late at about 11:30pm. No place in the description did it say they used an automated check-in system. The automated system was not working and every single sign and message on the machine was in French... No options for English. We were fortunate to have a nice French couple that spoke some English help us out and they called a number and a man who was living in one of the rooms brought us a key. If we had not had the help, we would have been without a room that night. To top it off, room had cobwebs and dust on the floors, and when we pulled out the extra bed there was a huge spider crawling across it and onto the person with me. Not a good experience at this property. We did not have the breakfast, so have no comment about that.