Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: In the middle of major arterial roads of Bordeaux and there is nothing nearby .. unless you like traffic.
Miles from anywhere - expensive to get to by taxi - awful moody night staff - bar shuts (I mean , what hotel bar shuts at half ten with some thirsty guests arriving ?) , kitchen shut - a room for three that was just about big enough for 2 - food remnants on floor including a couple of mouldy dates. All at a heavily inflated price due to the Euro 2016 competition. I will never set foot in a Campanile hotel anywhere in the world ever again - I would rather sleep on a park bench.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Check in issues, despite apparently sorting with Expedia before traveling. Motel style rooms, very dated and a bit grubby. Noisy road running past the hotel, shutters didn't work. Triple room actually a twin room with a crappy camp bed. Glad we didn't pay the standard room rate of €130!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from guernsey channel islands

Conveniently Located

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Ideal for an overnight stay
Cons: Redecorate bedrooms
Conveniently located just off the motorway Nice quiet Motel with adequate restaurant Helpful and polite staff Who speak English which is always a help The room was equipped with a roll down shutter which kept out the daylight and also made it almost soundproof On the downside the walls in my room were splattered with what looked like Beer No attempt had been made to clean the mess Which was on two walls A shame as this was the only problem I encountered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from UK

Bordeaux

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Maybe an airport shuttle as taxis to and from are very expensive. Maybe a link to nearest Tramway stop
Location: Located on the outskirts of town. Not much to do in the immediate vicinity, but tramway a 20 minute stroll away and that goes into the heart of town.
Business trip. Hotels in town full due to a 'Congres' and had to book on the outskirts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Portsmouth, UK

Okay for one night

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Only stayed for one night, driving through to Spain. We have stayed in Campaniles in the past so knew what to expect. Air conditioning was okay but we have noticed there is no longer an extractor fan in the bathroom, so the steam doesn't clear and neither do the smells! The mentioned complimentary biscuits also no longer exist, this was also so in the other Campanile we stayed at. The Starter buffet is nowhere near as good as it used to be but I haven't stayed at one of these for about 6 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Jenny from Gloucester, U K

If your travelling with pets.

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and a lovely park nearby to walk our dog's. Lovely breakfast.
Excellent value for money, very clean and good service. Convenient if you are traveling with pets. We have stayed here many times on our journey to Spain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Hotel bedarf Renovierung, Preis/Leistung stimmt nicht
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Habitacion muy pequeña

Posted May 5, 2015
Contratamos habitación triple y sólo había dos camas y otra plegsble debajo de una de las camas con mal aspecto cuando lo que contratamos eran 3 camas iguales. Habitación muy pequeña. Este hotel es de una o dos estrellas no de 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel globalement bien

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Service du monsieur à l'acceuil
Hotel bien situé, staff très gentil et acceuillant.
3 out of 5
by Annick from Septfonds

Ne correspond pas a la qualité normale campanile

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Le lit confortable mais chambre trop bruyante
Cons: Rénover un peu les chambres. Améliorer la restauration. Demander si une chambre mitoyenne est un inconvénient.
Location: Facile à trouver
chambre bruyante, porte de communication avec autre chambre. Les produits accueil thé café biscuits incomplés... Restaurant : carte pas très copieuse, dans les plats du jour proposition de pennes à la carbonara comme viande alors que dans la même formule il y avait déjà des pennes aus coquillages...