Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.c.

Beautiful and near the beach

Posted May 27, 2017
The view from our room was so beautiful and the hotel staff were very helpful. We Will definitely be going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third year in a row staying at AM.

Posted May 25, 2017
We love the AM, its location, the cleanliness of the hotel and its proximity to Eagle Beach. Perfect place to unwind and we appreciated that they accommodated our special request.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you had such a nice time and that you liked the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back and thank you for the kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice , low rise, very quiet and clean.

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed in honeymoon suite ( L1). Spacious. Walk across street to Eagle beach. Beach was gorgeous and quite. No hassel to get palapa. Suggested restaurants: Passions, El Gaucho, Madam Jeanette. Hats off to Juan and Merlany who made us feel very comfortable there. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you loved the beach and that you had an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to let Juan and Merlany know that you mentioned them in your review and we look forward to having you back here! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Best low-rise in Aruba!

Posted May 17, 2017
We stayed in room 202 which is very spacious and has 2 bedrooms. We had a lovely room and a beautiful balcony but the best part was the view!!!! Wonderful sunsets! The hotel was immaculate. Housekeeping staff were so friendly and helpful. Personally I think they are the core of any service oriented business. I have stayed other places in Aruba but the Amsterdam was the best! They have a full refrigerator,microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, teapot and stove top for cooking as well as all the untensils needed. The pool was nice and the beach was great offering lounge chairs, floats, and huts. They have two resturants but we didn't use them. We highly recommend the Amsterdam and look forward to returning!! Soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you liked your room and that our hotel staff was accommodating. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfy and relaxing property

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: No loud partying at night, everyone respects each other's space.
Cons: Would improve the pool depth, it's only 4ft but refreshing all the same when taking a dip.
Location: Property is in the middle on Eagle Beach, you are close to both downtown Oranjestad and the high-rise hotels. Those areas are a little more noisy.
Amsterdam Manor is a great property for comfort and relaxation. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are cleaned to perfection along with a pool and quick access to the beach directly across the street. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you liked the quiet atmosphere and that you liked the friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back and thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, KY

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to ocean; well maintained property; spacious room and helpful staff.
Cons: Pricing on food was a little high, but not out of line with other restaurants in the area.
Location: Great location across from the beach; buses stopped just outside hotel for easy access to high rise area and downtown.
Stayed at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort last week. We were very pleased to be upgraded at check in to a 1 bedroom suite! The room was great - much more than we were expecting. It was spacious and very clean, and the kitchen was even supplied with the basics for cooking (minus food). Hotel staff were helpful and cheery. The hotel was very well maintained, and hotel staff seemed to always be working to make things look nice. Gerald was especially welcoming and made us feel like VIPs. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Aruba.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Tracie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you loved the location of the hotel and that our staff was helpful. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to have you back again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Setting

Posted May 14, 2017
Amsterdam Manor is a wonderful hotel with a spectacular view! We were given an upgraded room without charge because of availability. The room felt like an island oasis. Hotel staff were very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very relaxing, clean and welcoming place to get away for awhile! I would definitely return to stay at Amsterdam Manor if I were to vacation in Aruba again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a nice review! We are glad to see that you loved your hotel room and that you would return for another visit. Thank you and we look forward to having you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Nice but not perfect

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Employees were helpful and kind. Close to the beach. Rooms were clean. Safe area. Quiet resort in low-rise area. Easy to catch city bus right outside.
Cons: Offer complimentary breakfast buffet, upgrade kitchens in rooms, inform guests that is/is not included at the beach.
Location: Location is in the low-rise area of Aruba. You need to catch a taxi or the city bus to get to restaurants, down town area, or high-rise area.
Our stay was enjoyable. The location of the resort was convenient and staff were kind and helpful. The rooms were clean. To get to Eagle Beach, guests must walk across a busy road. This wasn't too inconvenient since the walk is short but having the thru traffic affected our photos (cars/buses in the background) and really affected noise level and ability to relax on the beach. The resort itself was quiet and we rarely saw other guests walking around or at the pool. We really wish breakfast was included for guests. Finding a good cup of coffee in the AM was a challenge!! We finally realized we could walk to a Dunkin Donuts down the street. If you are considering this resort, I recommend upgrading from the standard room; it was cramped, even with only 2 people. The bathroom (especially the shower) is VERY SMALL. It was easy to call a taxi or catch the city bus from the resort. The pool was fine; on the smaller side and not updated. Bottom Line: We enjoyed our stay at Amsterdam Manor, but prefer more updated, luxury beach accommodations. Stay here if you are on a budget and need a clean, safe place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Trina, Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad to see that our staff was helpful and that you liked the property. We also appreciate your feedback greatly! Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Returned to Aruba after 20 years!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: They have a terrific staff, always there to help and the cleanliness was wonderful! We honestly liked everything!
Cons: The only negative thing, were the flies at breakfast -very annoying, but we changed tables after the first day and it was better.
Location: The location was centrally located between the high rise and low rises and walking distance to a supermarket. Great location!
After many years we decided to return to Aruba. We were undecided about where to stay and read many reviews on the different hotels. We decided on the Amsterdam and were not disappointed! As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed by the front desk staff, who could not have been nicer. We were served a delicious rum juice cocktail- which was delicious. Because we were early, we left our luggage and went across the street and had lunch. We were thrilled that we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. It was decorated very nicely, it was immaculate and the bed was extremely comfortable. We had a dinner at Mango's and it was very good! I hated to go home, and if we do decide to return to Aruba, we will be staying at the Amsterdam!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to see that you loved our staff and that your overall experience was a pleasant one. Thank you for providing us with such a detailed review and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Friendly staff very accommodating make good suggestions as to where to get good food ,shopping needs,taxi service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was accommodating. We hope to welcome you back again and thank you for the kind words!