Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pleasant staff, beautiful beach. Only down side not many options for lunch other than hotel restaurant on beach. Nothing else in close proximity on beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is clean, the staff very friendly, and it's across the rad from Eagle Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us! We are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the beach and the sunshine! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean lovely room with excellent beach across the street.
We traveled with our 2 children to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort last week. The Resort is lovely. The beach is across the street and Eagle Beach is beautiful. We loved swimming daily. Our kids prefer resorts with kids programs, so we will likely stay elsewhere another time if traveling with our kids. For adults, this resort is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to see that you and your family had a lovely time on Aruba. We hope to welcome you again and thank you for reviewing us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean close to beach.
Cons: There is no outdoor grill to use . Many people eat in there rooms and a grill would be nice .
Location: Amsterdam Manor is in the middle of everything . If you are a walker you could wak to town or the Hi Rise area .
Amsterdam Manor is a wonderful place to stay ! The place is clean , staff ls frendly , everyone is always willing to help you . We go back every year .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the beach! We love the picture! We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Quaint, authentic island hotel at Eagle Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The authentic Old World Dutch surroundings and warm Island staff made our trip to Aruba memorable and pleasant. We were happy with the location and the less crowded beach than the high rise area. We liked to casual, laid back atmosphere of the beach and hotel. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery store and casinos. Easy to get transportation anywhere on island. Excellent trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the coziness and laid back atmosphere of our hotel. It means a great deal to us that you had a memorable trip. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, minor recommendation

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Short 4 day stay in February 2017 but enjoyed every second of it! Wonderful staff, great restaurants, and most importantly, stunning beach!!! Although they couldn't accommodate a late checkout, they offered a "courtesy suite ", basically a different room .... this allowed us to stay on the beach as long as possible and shower right before our flight. (Thank you for that!!) The only turnoff was the plugged shower drain, which could not be fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Shereen, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad to see that overall, you had a pleasant stay. It is great to hear that our staff was accommodating. On the other hand, we are sorry about the shower drain not being fixed during your stay. We hope that despite this, you still had a nice experience. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

great small hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The fact that this hotel was smaller and more intimate than others we have stayed at.
Location: The location was near a casino, the beach and the Butterfly farm. Easy to walk to other restaurants near by. The beach was very swimmable.
This was our third trip to Aruba and this hotel was wonderful. Any concern we had re: kitchenette issues were resolved that day. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Food was good and plentiful. Wait staff was attentive and remembered our preferences re: wine entrees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property. We are glad that all your concerns were resolved promptly. We hope to welcome you again in the future and thank you for the kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Quiet hotel on Eagle Beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: As I craved peace, quiet, cleanliness, quiet, professionalism and courteousness, I found all of these characteristics at this resort.
Cons: 1. It would be nice to have a small work-out room with a treadmill, ergometer and/or stationary bike. 2. Pillows were a little musty.
Location: 1. Beach walking 2. Casinos 3. Watersports 4. Rental bikes
This was my first experience at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, located on Eagle Beach. It is a relatively small hotel with what appears to be under 75 rooms, so it provides for a quiet get-away, while being a walking distance from a busier nightlife if desired. My room was cleaned thoroughly each day. All staff are exceptional in every way, from the Reception, to Housekeeping, Maintenance and restaurant staff. The restaurants: Mangoes, Passions and Passions on the Beach are delightful, offering a wide range of menu items. I strongly recommend a dinner at Passions on the Beach, an elegant venue with breathtaking sunset views, chair and table linens, torches and fine dining (reservations strongly recommended). If you enjoy walking, Eagle Beach is lovely and it is easy to walk south about 2 miles for a 4-mile round trip along crystal waves lapping at your toes. Watersports available on beach. Walking about 2 miles north will bring you to Palm Beach along with its casinos, shops and multiple island restaurants. Also, strongly recommend a dinner at Madame Janette's, a short cab ride from the hotel. Resort has a small and quiet pool, 4 feet maximum depth. It also has a small convenience store and laundromat. Horizons Bar is located up a flight of stairs for a lovely view of Eagle Beach across an easy-to-cross 2-lane road. Will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is great to see that overall, you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Thank you again for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pleasant staff and close to the beach. Very clean and well maintained. Lives up to online reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to see that you liked our staff and the location of the hotel! We hope to welcome you back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westerville, OH

Paradise on Eagle Beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: I loved the location and the friendly staff. It was plus that there were no kids even though it's not an adult only resort.
Location: The resort is a short 5 min bus ride ($2.50 per person each way) to the high rise hotel district where you can shop and eat.
I must start by saying Petula at the front desk is just AMAZING! Greeted us with a warm smile and rum punch. We were in Aruba to celebrate our 20th Anniversary and Petula made our trip their even better. The 1 bedroom suite was very spotless and spacious. We enjoy the location of the room by the pool. The pool was very nice and enjoyed our time by the pool. The beach was absolutely amazing. Crystal clear water and fine white sand. The cabanas were always accessible to hotel guests. Enjoyed both the beach and pool bars. The drinks were strong and tropical. Overall LOVED this resort, it the resort was beautiful, grounds clean and staff friendly. Yes, everyday you would smell the nearby sanitation plant, but the odor would come and go....you can't fault the resort for that. The Passions restaurant on the beach is ABSOLUTELY breath taking place to eat a sunset dinner along with very good food! This resort is a MUST if you are seeking a quite peaceful atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle of busy cramped resorts/beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear CandyCane, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to see that you found our staff friendly and liked the location of the property. We hope to welcome you back again! Thank you for the kind words!