Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Low Rise hotel on a beautiful Beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
The Amsterdam Manor Resort is for anyone who wishes to avoid the congested Plam Beach in the Area of the hIgh Rise Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3rd time in Aruba, 2nd at Amsterdam Manor

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Location: Rent the Trikes at trikes.com. GREAT time.
Another great time in Aruba. Jennifer at the main desk was awesome. Will be coming back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Hotel, Great Beach

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: We loved the room decor, how kind the staff was.
Cons: Their Passions on the Beach Restaurant could be a little better.
Location: The SuperFood Grocery store is walking distance from the hotel, although if you go heavy on the groceries, you may need help getting home.
We loved the quaint Amsterdam Manor, it was the perfect stay for our family. The floating rafts were a perfect touch. We are definitely planning our return! We accidentally set off the fire alarm while cooking (oops) and they handled it quickly and treated us so kindly about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy MI

Great central location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Quiet part of Aruba. Need transportation to most of the island. Taxi fare avg $8. There is a casino, super market and other hotels walking distance
Facility clean and staff was great. Located between low rise and high rise hotels. Taxi fare averaged $8. Passions restaurant on beach has great seafood soup. Usually under 10 guests poolside. Beach was clean and 20 yards from hotel. This is our hotel of choice after 10 visits to Aruba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're on Aruba. Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rumson, N.J,

Great for families!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Location: Take a cab to Arubaville- fantastic restaurant on the water.
We just returned from Aruba. We had our three teenagers with us and were in a two bedroom with a kitchen. We had a great deck with a table and umbrella-perfect for when we cooked in. The suite was big, clean, comfortable, well equipped and A/C great. Hotel staff- fantastic! Happy hours at the beach bar- fabulous. All kinds of water sports on the beach- ask for Ashwin- he is honest and will get you jet skis, snorkeling tours etc. We were thrilled to be here and not near the high rises- crazy down there and jammed- The Amsterdam has a beautiful beach and is a real vacation! Take the Pelcan snorkeling Tour on the Catamaran and take the ABC Tour of the Natural Pool- Ask for Albert to be your tour guide- he is a class act!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Great location, literally across the road from the beach (managed to pick up the hotel WiFi on the beach!). Room had everything we needed for making light meals although we ate in the hotel restaurant (Mango's) and in the bar, food was good. I especially liked that the hotel was relatively small and quiet, and if we wanted some action in the evening then we could go up to Palm Beach, which we did and is an easy 15 minute walk. We were never at Palm Beach during the day, but at Eagle Beach there was always a sense of safety, and we had no qualms about leaving belongings out while we went in the sea. We hired a car for a day and the hotel concierge arranged it all for us. Everything was easy at this hotel! Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alberta, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is your feedback that motivates us to keep moving forward in providing you, our guest with the best service possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great family resort and location.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Nice clean comfortable resort with super friendly staff. Great location. Amazing beach. Nice restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our accommodations, beach facilities and staff’s friendliness, after all as our guests agree it is what you'll find inside that will keep you coming back! Looking forward to seeing you again soon on One Happy Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Wonderful beach. Great location in between Palm beach and Oranjestad. Very helpful front desk staff. Walking distance to a supermarket
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope that we can welcome you back soon at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Great relaxing place

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful employees. Quiet comfortable beach and the rooms with a living area and kitchen.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was perfect if you don't like crowds and the big hotels. That was all within a 10 minute cab ride.
I would highly recommend Amsterdam Manor. The rooms with living space is a great way to travel for a week. The beach was very comfortable with great shade and the most unbelievable sandy beach. All of the people who work at Amsterdam were friendly, helpful and really enjoyed their jobs. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that your stay with us was at your satisfaction. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We decided to book a last minute trip to escape the cold weather. We were very impressed with this resort! Staff was amazing! The bed was very comfortable and the Kitchenette was a nice added feature. The Superfoods grocery store is in walking distance. The beach is the softest sand that I have ever felt! Mangos was great for breakfast. I liked that it was a quiet atmosphere. Palm beach was too crowded so staying in Eagle beach was key! We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for making this last minute decision. We can conclude from your review that it was a good decision and that your vacation was a great one! Hope to see you back soon!