Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good overall. Some infrastructure was in need of replacing or needed repair. All very clean and tidy though would happily come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We look to improve our services wherever we can. We are glad to see that overall you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Cute hotel with a wonderful staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Amsterdam Manor Resort. The staff was very attentive, professional and above all friendly. From the great restaurant staff to the front desk, they catered to all our needs. Our view of the surf was beautiful. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan and Jillian, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon and we love the picture! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The best place. So beautiful the restaurants were not what I expected. Only ate in them once. Not impressed. That didn't even matter the place was so comfortable the staff at the hotel were all great, awesome, friendly and helpful. The Bell boy/Man jamacain guy name Kento (i think) What a wonderful person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Geri, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to see that you had such a pleasant time! Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean :) & cute
Cons: Nothing .. everything was great!
Location: Located right next to Eagle beach and Passions (a restaurant ON the beach). Also super close to a supermarket which was great and cheap :)
Literally less than a minute walking distance from the beach. Close to a restaurant also on the beach .. beautiful beach at that. Nice room with great A.C! Hotel staff gave us $50.00 in room credit upon our arrival for absolutely no reason which we used and was awesome! Pool is nice, bar above pool is nice as well. Overall great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad to see that you liked your stay overall! It means a lot to hear that. We hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back for another stay! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very well kept facility located close to the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, accomadations and staff.
Cons: An elevator would be nice for us old folk.
Location: Beach across the street, large grocery store within walking distance. Other shopping a short bus trip away.
There for a brief stay, staff were wonderful, room was nice, clean and well equipped with cooking facilities, dishes, silverware, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to see that you liked the location and our staff. We appreciate the kind words and hope to welcome you in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amsterdam Manor

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: -the kitchen in the room -the clean beach -the great location (close enough to walk 30 to 40 minutes to the high rises and close to a big supermarket
Cons: -the facilities in the room -the friendliness and service of the staff -activities to do on the property -food in the Passions on the Beach restaurant
Location: -Superfoods Supermarket -The High Rise Hotels (where restaurants and movies are) -The Butterfly Farm -Bus stops in front of hotel -Water sports
Starting with the check-in experience, I arrived to the hotel around 12pm and the room was not ready yet. When speaking to the hotel staff, they tole me I can change and go to the beach since my room will not be ready till 4pm, which is the official check-in time. This was not answer I was expecting, considering I just got off a flight and wanted to go to my room to shower and relax. This was the first Caribbean hotel ever where I had to wait for a room upon arrival and instead of the staff being accommodating, all I was told was that the room will be ready at 4pm. At 4pm, I was allowed to go to my room and it was not what I was expecting. The room was small and there was no bathtub in the bathroom with a shower that is terrible for anybody who is claustrophobic and terrible water pressure in the toilet. When it came time to the lights, it was not bright enough for quality reading even after turning all the lights on. As for the beds, I asked for two twin beds before selecting the hotel and assumed that I was going to get two real twin beds (even though most hotels provide two full beds when you ask for that) but what I got was two rollaway beds acting as two twin beds with the headboard from a queen bed that was originally there (this was the first time I've seen beds without a headboard in a respectable hotel). There were also only three sleeping pillows in the room, which I found odd. The positive of the room was the fully stocked kitchen with fridge and stove.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Gennadiy, Thank you for taking the time to review us in detail! We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. Please note that when checking in early, we ask our guests to notify us prior to arrival so that we may accommodate their request. We try our best to accommodate all our guests. We truly appreciate your feedback as there is always room for improvement. Thank you again for the review and we hope that you would give us another chance in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This was our second stay at Amsterdam Manor and it was amazing. The hotel is beautiful and very quiet, perfect for a relaxing vacation. The beach is amazing and views from the rooms were perfect. My kids absolutely love Juan at Mangos! He is so entertaining and always makes sure we are having the best time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad to see that you and your kids enjoyed your second stay with us. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to Juan. We are lucky to have him on our team! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back for a third visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Very quiet stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice place , convenient location,cozy, the beach is just across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to see that you liked the convenient location. We hope that you enjoyed the beach and the sun! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best hotel in Aruba

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Love it here ! If your looking for the crowded, stuffy , huge resort atmosphere with everything planned out for you , your in the wrong place . Great location on the best beach in Aruba . No crowds , friendly staff , excellent service, everybody is here to please ! This is not our first time either . Highly recommend this resort .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Daan, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time. It means a lot that you would recommend us to others. We hope to have you come back for another stay and thank you for the kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Quiet, updated and clean with a beautiful beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: I loved the building structure and the layout. It was well maintained and very clean.
Cons: Sometimes it could be hard to get towels. Also, I would have to go to the beach to get a towel to come back to the pool. Perhaps 2 options for towel
Location: A super market was very close to the hotel. Which helped stock our kitchen. It was away from the cruise docks so the beaches and car traffic light.
I have been to many resorts all over the Caribbean and this facility has to be one of THE best I have ever stayed at. I booked a 2 bedroom suite for my family of 4 over the Easter holiday. The suite was very spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge helped book our excursions (De Palm Island, De Palm Land Rover tour and a snorkel trip). The beach was gorgeous with a view of the sunset on the water every evening. The food at the Passions bar on the beach was very delicious. There are not a lot of activities here, and not your typical high rise facility. It was quaint and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your experience with us! We are glad to see that you loved the layout and the cleanliness of the property. It is great to see that. We also appreciate your feedback as there is always room for improvements. Thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you back!