Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent dinner and beautiful sunset at the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet and pleasant. You can eat at the hotel or just cross the street and have something light or have a drink, or a romantic dinner by the beach!
Cons: I like to feel the freshness of the bedding and I suggest them to pay special attention to the pillows.
Location: Transportation is excellent. Walking by the beach brings you where the big hotels-shop & bars are (4m), You also can bike or run on the sidewalks
We celebrated our wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday. The food was excellent as well as the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Beatrice, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that your stay was quiet and pleasant and hope you were able to enjoy Eagle Beach. Happy anniversary to you and your wife! We are honored that you decided to celebrate at our location. Thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice small and quiet hotel next to beautiful beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stayed for four days over Thanksgiving. This small hotel is superb. Fun, quiet, and in a perfect location. People are friendly and service is excellent. We will visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are glad your Thanksgiving was great and that you were able to enjoy a fun and quiet time in Aruba. We look forward to welcome you back here! Great picture by the way :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to beach and grocery store.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Food and drink prices were a bit pricey.
Location: Close to beach and grocery store.
Great staff and close to the beach. Great rooms and on De Palms tour pick up list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, just across the street from the best

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Include breakfast in the cost of the room
Location: Orangestadt just a 20 minute bus ride away. Palm beach with its malls and restaurants only a 5 minute bus ride in the other direction. Great tours.
Awesome staff, always ready to help and advise. Room kept absolutely spotless everyday, no matter how much sand we deposited after time on the beach. Araanged a fantastic UTV tour for us and rearranged the time and date with no fuss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Brett, Thank you for the kind words! We are delighted to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating. It is great to see that you were able to take advantage of the convenient location of the hotel! We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for taking the time to review your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Another great week at Amsterdam Manor

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location between downtown and hi rise hotels and the best beach on Aruba.
Cons: Both the hot water in the shower and the air conditioning were difficult to keep steady at the right temperatures.
This was our sixth trip to Aruba and once again we stayed at the Amsterdam Manor. The hotel continues to keep its charms as it modernizes (changes each time we stay). As always, the staff was incredibly helpful and nice. Our one bedroom suite facing the ocean was wonderful and easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate all the feedback as we try to improve our services using them. We truly appreciate your patronage and continued trust in us! It means a great deal to us to have you come back to us each trip. We hope to welcome you back for a 7th trip and thank you again for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Charming Small Hotel on Eagle Beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016
My husband and I just returned from a one week vacation at Amsterdam Manor. It was with great regret we had to leave---a second week would have been perfect! It was our first vacation in Aruba. Upon check-in we received a complimentary upgrade from a Superior Effeciency to a Two Bed Room Suite with a great balcony offering a full ocean view. Sadly by the third day our air conditioning unit broke and we were moved to the Superior Efficiency (also very nice). Do you believe we were offered a $300 credit and breakfast for two! We are already planning a return trip to Amsterdam Manor. Their restaurant Passions on the sand was delicious and very romantic, the beach is right across the street from the hotel and the pool was outside our room. The staff is friendly and helpful. It made for a memorable vacation with close friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! We do apologize about the AC malfunctioning. Despite that little set back, it is great to hear that you still enjoyed the Superior Efficiency room and the rest of your trip. Making your vacation memorable is what we aim to do and we are delighted to hear that we were able to do that for you! We look forward to your next stay and thank you for the kind words!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Excelente experiencia en un lugar extraordinario

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: La limpieza, la calidez y simpatía del personal y la buena ubicación
Location: Eagle Beach es hermosa. El árbol icónico de la isla está justo enfrente del hotel. Cerca de Oranjestaad, el supermercado y el área de grandes hoteles
A pesar de que mi visita coincidió con la tormenta Mathew y tuve que pasar mucho rato en la habitación, disfruté mucho de las instalaciones. Cuartos amplios, kitchenette muy bien equipada, orden y limpieza y un balcón con vista al mar. Además siendo mi cumpleaños me sorprendió gratamente que me dieron pastel, me cantaron el happy birthday y hasta un regalo de Aruba me dieron. Quedé muy contento. Volveré feliz a hospedarme ese hotel cuando regrese a la isla
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Horacio, We are sorry to hear that you had to deal with Matthew during your stay. Despite the bad weather, we are happy you enjoyed our facilities and that you were still able to enjoy your birthday! We hope that you will return soon and thank you for taking the time to review your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location across from beautiful Eagle beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Gorgeous beach.
Cons: Bathroom lighting. Front door didn't lock properly. A/C controls didn't seem to work - we couldn't adjust the temperature as needed.
Location: Short cab ride to shopping, restaurants and high rise section. Grocery store is only a 5-10 minute walk or you can take a cab for $7.
We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with views of the ocean. Perfect for our Silver Anniversary get away! The bathroom was small, no counter space or shelves in the shower but rest of suite was huge with a fully stocked kitchen, living and dining rooms. The office staff was amazing and very helpful. Some of the Mango Restaurant staff were not so great so we only ate there twice. The pool area and landscaping were beautiful! The bar on the property doesn't open until 4PM so you can either walk across the street to the tiki bar which had excellent service and drinks or you could take a short cab ride to Superfood where you can purchase your own bottles to keep in your room. Although we didn't cook, it was nice to have that option and we were able to take leftovers back for lunch the following day. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing atmosphere with beautiful ocean views, we would highly recommend the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort! A special thank you to Mayra, the concierge for arranging dinner and massages for us. She went above and beyond!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are happy that you had an overall nice experience and that you enjoyed some valuable beach time! We are sorry that the A/C control didn't seem to work. Our staff will look into this to make sure it does not happy to future guests! I will be sure to let Mayra know you have mentioned her in your review and thank you for the kind words! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique resort on the most beautiful beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This place exceeded our expectations in all areas. The room was nice and very clean. The beds were so comfortable. The beach setup was perfect, lounge chairs under a big straw cabana that included beach towels and float/chair cushion, just steps from the crystal blue water. Great cocktails and two happy hours daily. Friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad that you found your room very clean and nice. Our staff works hard to ensure that the property is as clean as can be for all our guests. We hope to have you back here in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very Enjoyable Stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, accessible to beach, restaurants and groceries. Clean and very friendly staff
Cons: The twin beds were a bit hard and difficult to get comfortable in.
Location: Beach is 20 feet from the hotel. If you enjoy walking 20 minutes away is the "high rise" strip where you can access shops & restaurants.
I did extensive research prior to booking at the Amsterdam Manor Hotel. I was looking for a quiet, more personal accommodation for my two friends and me. Close proximity to water, comfortable, clean within walking distance of dining options as well as groceries. All three of us were pleasantly surprised at out beautiful "suite". There was one room with a king bed (ensuite) and another bedroom with two twins, ensuite as well. We had a full kitchen that was even equipped with flatware, cutlery, dishes and glasses. My friends were very excited when I got to try my blender capabilities by way of some very tasty frozen adult beverages (coconut milk, passion fruit, pineapple, and last but not least, dark rum...all of which we procured at the large grocery store a 10 minute walk away. We so enjoyed the casual atmosphere at the Manor and the very friendly staff. The beach out front was a stone's throw away from our balcony where we spent apres dinner time chatting and sipping a glass of wine. All three of us commented on what a gem we found and already started planning for our next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Thank you for the kind review! Those pictures look great! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our location to the fullest. We look forward to welcoming you back here soon!