Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Cons: Lobby cafe, service SO slow
Would recommend to a friend for a low key vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location, easy access to pool and beach.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful!!!!!
Cons: Snack bar in lobby too expensive. Went next door for coffee... Tennis balls supplied by one pro needed to be replaced.
Location: See above.
Happy hour plentiful, staff at pool very attentive. Water sports very close by. Easy walk to additional shopping and restaurants.Enjoyed that the nearby properties were connected, so it was very easy walking at night back to the hotel. Felt safe because it was well lit and there was security present in the back of all hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester ny

Family getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel was great. It was clean roomy and comfortable The pools the beach were great. The only chink is reserving beach umbrella you have to wait in this line but it wasn't so bad Restaurants and service was also good. Without doubt I would return there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

excellent location ie; on the beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The location, the room and the majority of the staff.
Cons: Food at the hotel ie; room service.
Location: lots to do on the beach and in the area.
The location and the weather was outstanding. Front desk and most personnel were excellent. First day was a bit disconcerting--> restaurant food was not cooked and order incorrect upon arrival a less than pleasant waitress.Throughout the stay, we utilized room service and the main restaurant..the room large menu in the actual Marriott book was obsolete but not removed. food was just ok. Rooms were great with a wonderful view. Housekeeping was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Everything you could want in a beach vacation

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff made you feel so welcome.
Cons: The carpet in our room was a little worn out. The air conditioning got very cold even on the warmest setting.
Location: It was a short walk to many restaurants and nightlife. Taxis were always out front, or arrived within minutes to go further distances.
The staff at Marriott Stellaris were so warm and friendly. The concierges were particularly helpful and made everything easy. It's a beautiful hotel with luxurious grounds. We were served lunch on the beach with prompt, friendly service. The first night we ate at the restaurant on the beach and the food was excellent. It was a good location with many restaurants and night life just a short walk away. My only complaint was that the room could get cold even at the warmest air-conditioning setting. Our room had a lovely ocean view balcony, so we just opened the door for a little warmth. Eating breakfast on the balcony was so relaxing and peaceful. Again, room service was friendly and prompt. We don't gamble, so didn't visit the casino, but we did have spa treatments and, again, we had a lovely experience there. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff made all the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice hotel with a great staff on the beach!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: We loved the both the building and the staff!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Its right on the beach with plenty of water activities. Its close to downtown if you want to get out and I highly recommend doing the DePalm Island!
We normally do not visit places more than once but we will be back... again and again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexingto, KY

The hotel is somewhat dated with a facelift.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
We love Aruba and travel there sometimes as often as 3 times per year. We wanted a break from the north so decided to go a couple days after Christmas. This is their busy season so the beaches were crowded as well as some of our favorite dining spots. It was difficult to get an umbrella or pappilla making getting up to go to the beach not that great. We found something daily after I either awoke at 6am and waited in line or waited until after lunch and people would be leaving their chairs. The fireworks on the New Year were unbelievable for such a small island. We ate at Ruth Chris Steakhouse one night. It was excellent. We also ate at Simply Fish( new name and I forgot) it was a price fix menu for th New Year. A wonderful seafood experience if you enjoy seafood. We also ate at La Vista on lobster night. The buffet was really good and I was surprised. Lots of selection and friendly waitress. The spa at Mandara was average. We love Aruba and will travel there in the future. We will try to skip high season as we like a slower pace. Aruba is wonderful year round. Planning for a spring trip as I write.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EAST MEADOW NY

BEACH LIFE IN ARUBA

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING ABOUT THE HOTEL IS GREAT..FOOD,BEACH,POOL ATMOSPHERE,CASINO,ROOMS
Cons: LESS WIND :):)
Location: LOCATION IS ON PALM BEACH. WITHIN A 5 MINUTE WALK YOU CAN SHOP AND EAT AT ABOUT 20 RESTURANTS..ONE BETTER THAN THE OTHER
MARRIOT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE BEST PLACE FOR US TO STAY..WE HAVE STAYED THERE OVER 10 TIMES ALREADY... THE STAFF IS SUPER FRIENDLY, THE ROOMS ARE SUPER CLEAN... THE FOOD AND SERVICE MAKE IT A 5 STAR RESORT....BEST BEACH ON TH ISLAND... JOHN AT THE TOWEL HUT IS THE BEST PERSON I MET WHILE AT ARUBA.. HE GOES THAT EXTRA MILE TO MAKE SURE YOUR STAY IS THE BEST IT CAN BE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, staff were very accommodating. I especially enjoying dining at the La Vista restaurant at the Marriott.
My stay at the Marriott was amazing!! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well designed hotel with spacious views

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More hot tubs
Location: Love Aruba
Great dining options, people, etc Rooms were well appointed Bathroom spacious