Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dfw

Nice hotel, close to the beAch which was beautiful

Posted May 20, 2017
Great stay but had to spend a lot on taxis to go shopping or explore dining. Maybe would rent a car at least for part of the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel on the Beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and great service. Excellent food!!!
Location: The downtown area is very dirty and rundown.
Very nice hotel (pool, grounds, lobby and beach) The view off shore is terrible. There are 4+ oil rigs visible - NOT what you want to see on vacation! Oil tankers and rigs.. The beach area is very crowded with palapas - very close together and too many of them. It's hard to relax. The water sports rental gear / tent gives a cheesy appearance and and sort of ruins such a great beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 20, 2017
Our first time in Aruba, for our Honeymoon. We had an amazing time. The restaurants at & near the hotel were all very good; food was delicious. We had great weather the whole time there. Would defiiitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, will recommend to friends and family

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are extremely comfortable. Bed is terrific, want to take it with you to NYC.
Cons: Sand quality,cleaner beach, more huts, huts prices can be lower ($30.00 per day way too much!)
Location: Location is excellent and the taxi is always available and can take you anywhere around thew whole island.
Very nice hotel, but more palapas on the beach needed. The quality of sand on the beach is not very good (last years it was much better).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Starting to show age

Posted May 18, 2017
We love Aruba and booked at the last minute. Our view was described as oceanview. On the 2nd floor facing the adult pool. Barely see the ocean. Not what I consider oceanview in Aruba. The rooms are dated and cramped. Food is mediocre. The staff didn't seem like their friendly selfs. We will return to Aruba and stick with the Surf Club or Ritz Carlton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass.

Entertainment inside hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Some days there weren't enough towels left in the room by the cleaning staff.
Location: The location of the hotel is a distant away from shopping areas and many restaurants. Needed to take a cab or bus to get to them.
Beach is on hotel property and has both a Family Pool and an Adult Pool. The Marriott Stellaris hotel had singing entertainment and a Starbucks inside the hotel for your coffee fix. Great hotel to stay at. Clean Room, comfortable Beds and great Staff,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice hotel on beach.

Posted May 13, 2017
Room bathroom wasn't the cleanest. Noise like rocks falling in between walls awoke is. Maintenance bleed air from building drain pipe so it was more tolerable but never went away. Painting was going on outside so all day on beach we heard the screeching of the pulleys lowering the movable platform. VERY annoying. Food was really good! Expensive but we knew that before we booked. We'd stay again but make sure we didn't get a room near the drain pipe and no outside painting was going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerdale, NJ

Nice property on what I think is the best beach

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location is great for beach and shopping.
Cons: Slow check in process
Beautiful beach and swimming pool. Also, has an adult only pool. Swim up bar and several restaurants. We never had a bad meal. At lunch we split a meal because 2 were too big and they bring it out portioned on their own plates. There are just over 73.00 a day in resort fees and taxes, so make sure you add that onto your per night price. Our room had a balcony with two regular chairs and a table. It was on the south side of the building. It had ocean views, but not a sunset view. Just go to the beach for that. There are 3 happy hours daily too. 2 drinks for 15.00 instead of 11.00 each. I would stay here again and will.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Big, friendly resort

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. We received an automatic upgrade when we checked in. The beach was great.
Cons: The mattress on the king bed dipped in the middle. The couple we were traveling with said the same about their room.
Location: We followed the advice of the "Aruba Kid" for restaurants and had wonderful meals. The shopping was disappointing T-shirt and high-end chain stores.
The people of Aruba all seem happy to be invaded by tourists. We rented a car and drove around the island. We particularly enjoyed Baby Beach and a submarine tour of the local reefs and submerged wrecks. Having a car also allowed us to go to local restaurants and that was a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Close to the beach

Posted May 1, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in Aruba. The place is a paradise, the weather is perfect, beaches are clean and very beautiful, people are friendly and the place is very safe to stay. We're planning to go back to Aruba on my next birthday.