Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cosmopolitan hotel with a great vibe

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Our Junior Suite was expensive but I would choose this hotel any day over the others because it was clean and stylish and it wasn't overrun with unruly kids or pot bellied vacationers. The photos of the room are accurate but they were definitely taken from an angle to give maximum effect. Wrap around terrace is quite nice and the room was fairly soundproof so you can relax even though there's a daily club atmosphere at the pool. But beware of the $45 Sunday brunch!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Seeking the Sun - Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Aruba stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Free Volleyball at the pool
Cons: Cost, food
Location: YOu need a 10 minute walk south to get to the parties and good restaurants.
I'll make it quick and sweet: Pros: 1. 50 dollar resort credits (again, it comes at a high nightly price) 2. Staff attitude, warm and welcoming 3. Pool and beach: well organized and easy access Cons: 1. Cost. Dinner buffet with breakfast, per person for two meals/day, over $200. A small breakfast at Starbucks was 40 bucks. I don't mind that, however, the food is JUST mediocre. With a 10 minute walk south, you can get much better breakfast and dinner for 1/2 of the price. Again, not about the money, it's about want I got FOR the money. 2. Loud atmosphere. Our door was facing right above the lobby, crowd and music were loud until late night. 3. Okay room condition. Light switches were old and had smudges, no safe in the room. 4. Too commercialized. Everything you see and everyone you talk to seems very monetarily motivated. No matter it's the vacation club, the jewelry store you pass by every day, the "free bag" coupon they give you at a store that wants you to make various purchases, the Bazzar that carries the 22 dollar Tylenol that is about 5 bucks here, and the "Mystery prizes" they gave you so you can turn in your driver's license or Passport to get ONE slot machine spin. LOL Overall, the stay was as plain was its food. Nothing special and IMO, NOT worth its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel & great location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything. Great music in the lobby every night.
Cons: Warmer pool.
Location: Too many to name.
Marriott was great we had friends staying at the Ritz Carlton whichnwas right next door, about a 5 min. Walk. Marriott pool was colder than the pool @ the Ritz, that's the only negative about the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Very nice and quality hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our stay was great at this hotel. First time in Aruba and we will go back. The only downside to staying here is keep in mind there is another $125 in fees between local taxes and the resort fee. I was surprised it was that high. When the average room is 500 a night that another 25% on top. Just be aware and enjoy the island
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel needs remodeling

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Rooms are small and outdated. Had to change rooms and wasted two days of our vacation. Holes in curtains . Lamps that did not work or fell apart in our hands . Wi-Fi extra cost unless you're a Marriott Rewards member . Limited towels and toiletries . Very disappointing will never go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens New York

Very nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very peaceful and comfortable vacation.................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peachtree city

Great resort layout!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We loved our stay! Our ocean view room on the trade winds club level was everything we could have wanted. Great restaurants to chose from, fun casino in the hotel, and great service. We want to plan another trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous beach, close to excursion opportunities

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The location is wonderful. My only complaint is the beach chair and hit policy. Most of the chairs were empty but marked "occupied". The same with the beach huts. We watched as one man came down at 6:30am, marked every single chair that was poolside with magazines and towels. These chairs were empty most of the day. Only used leisurely and not all at the same time. I just feel there could be a different way of handling such amenities that make it fair to all guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff, location and Facilities all great

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was great, lot of food options, beach and pool fantastic, starbucks in hotel
Cons: I'm not a casino person but i went into the casino a few times and walked around it seemed outdated and really smokey b/c they allow smoking
Location: Scuba, all kind of beach activities on beach
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel location is literally right on the beach with plenty of chairs for the beach and pools. Rooms were large and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great beach location, nice casino. They need to get more beach chairs to accommodate the high season of tourist because nobody wants to wait in line an hour to make sure you get a cabana on vacation. Super friendly staff. Brand-new Starbucks in the lobby. Great sushi in the lobby restaurant