Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens New York

Very nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very peaceful and comfortable vacation.................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peachtree city

Great resort layout!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We loved our stay! Our ocean view room on the trade winds club level was everything we could have wanted. Great restaurants to chose from, fun casino in the hotel, and great service. We want to plan another trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous beach, close to excursion opportunities

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The location is wonderful. My only complaint is the beach chair and hit policy. Most of the chairs were empty but marked "occupied". The same with the beach huts. We watched as one man came down at 6:30am, marked every single chair that was poolside with magazines and towels. These chairs were empty most of the day. Only used leisurely and not all at the same time. I just feel there could be a different way of handling such amenities that make it fair to all guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff, location and Facilities all great

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was great, lot of food options, beach and pool fantastic, starbucks in hotel
Cons: I'm not a casino person but i went into the casino a few times and walked around it seemed outdated and really smokey b/c they allow smoking
Location: Scuba, all kind of beach activities on beach
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel location is literally right on the beach with plenty of chairs for the beach and pools. Rooms were large and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great beach location, nice casino. They need to get more beach chairs to accommodate the high season of tourist because nobody wants to wait in line an hour to make sure you get a cabana on vacation. Super friendly staff. Brand-new Starbucks in the lobby. Great sushi in the lobby restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Friendly & Comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Location: Everything you need is in walking distance except the mall if you like to shop at the mall but hotel has a good solution to get you to the mall
Every single hotel staff we came into contact with during the week we were there was extremely friendly and always willing to help. Don't think I've ever stayed at a hotel that did such a good job of having such friendly and helpful staff. There was some renovations going on while we were there but the hotel handled it well. Rooms were all big and spacious. The beach access and accommodations at the beach were great. Nothing negative to say, other than Aruba as a whole is a little more expensive than I had expected but I'm a big believer in "supply & demand" so I guess there is a demand to require those prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, see above.
Cons: The gym is to small.
Location: Location was just fine, I took the the Depalm tours a lot of fun.
Our vacation was wonderful and it was made better by the staff of the hotel. A shout out to Glenn, Angelina, jasmine just to name a few. Thank you everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Room was beautiful, clean, comfortable. Starbucks in the hotel Steps away from the beach Gift shop/ snacks shop on the grounds Cons: Construction was being done during stay to update the gym
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton,NB

Expected more from a Marriott Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel grounds are beautiful and well kept.
Cons: Pool and beach service
Location: The hotel is the second to last one on the Palm Beach strip and it is approximately a 15-20 minute walk to the shopping and dining areas.
This hotel is ok but I wouldn't go back. Upon arrival at the hotel we noted it didn't seem very inviting. The check-in staff were friendly enough and they did upgrade our room from a parking lot view to a partial view of the ocean and the pool which was the best thing about our stay. The prices for alcohol and food in the restaurants were a little high which I believe would explain why the bars and restaurants were empty most of the time. On our first night we went to the Champion Sports bar and the service there was ridiculously slow and the food not that great. Service at the pool and beach was very poor. There was construction going on in the lobby and outside by the adult pool which was very noisy. The cleaning staff did an ok job but I did note that they did not wipe down the floors or vacuum during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Leslie Prea - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley - Thank you for sharing your recent experience. Please kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced and for not having met your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback and rest assured this has been discussed with the team. Our primary focus is to provide excellent service experiences to all our guests, and we hope to have the opportunity to host again as we continue to enhances our experiences. Warm Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I have no complaints about the hotel other than we wanted to upgrade our room but they said there was nothing available meanwhile the hotel seemed pretty dead. It was decorated beautifully for Christmas which was a plus. If you want to reserve a Hut on the beach you need to do so the day before at 4:45pm. Enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Leslie Prea - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear L - Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Warm Regards.