Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very nice hotel. The restaurants were also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - Thank you very much and we hope to see again soon with us. Warm Regards, Christine Leo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Priceless Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Unforgettable vacation! Wonderful hotel with an incredible staff. Everyone smiles and greets you throughout the day. They even provided a cake for my daughter's 13th birthday...for FREE! Thanks to the lady at the reception desk. Best feature....the beach. One of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen. Tons of water activities. Priceless experience. Worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, Hotel Management
We are vey happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us during your stay and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from youngstown, ohio

Definitely Coming Back!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Other casinos, seafood eatery, excursions
Beautiful place! Food, staff, casino, valet, taxi service, and housekeepers are on it- you don't have to open your mouth! I will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, Hotel Management
Dear Mikki - We are happy to know that you had a great time with us during your stay. Looking forward to your next visit. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Modern resort on beautiful beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
All the comforts of a Marriott but on a tropical island. We loved it. With the lobby cafe, financially ding something to eat was never a problem. Everything was always fresh and the sushi was delish! There are plenty of restaurants to choose from as well, though the best part about Aruba is the ability to explore the island and all its amazing restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - Thank you for the awesome review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shade on the beach umbrellas taken every day

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good but should not charge for the straw umbrellas on the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Our 16 year Belated Honeymoon

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Everything you need is there. You don't need to leave for anything, but if you do there is always taxi service available out front.
Cons: I requested a small gesture for our honeymoon and we paid extra for a premium view, didn't get either, staff explained we should book directly??
Location: Location is great, right on the beach. Cruise's, water boarding, snorkeling, kayaking, parasailing, jet ski's. Lots of places to eat.
We waited 16 years to have our Honeymoon and I wasn't disappointed. (sorta) Aruba is beautiful!! the calm waters allow for hours of relaxing in the ocean. Lots of activities very close by. We enjoyed a morning cruise with breakfast, lunch and snorkeling, we visited the North side of the island on horseback, we had a couples massage on the beach, we ate breakfast on the pier, lunch poolside and dinner on the beach, we took early morning walks, we enjoyed the nightlife, there is always something to do or see!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very nice but I prefer all inclusive. Prices are ridiculously high for everything. Thank god for all the water stations otherwise it would have been a problem. Staff is very accommodating and very nice and friendly. I would like to stay here again but too overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

staff disappointing

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The room, maid service, the pools and hot tubs.
Cons: The management should be more helpful and inform guest about bus service, that we could use the other Marriott's pools and faculty's,
Location: We did the light house tour but no one informed use it was under construction and could not be used, the down town shops and restaurants were nice.
We asked the hotel coordinator if there were any excursions that were better than others they said they could not tell us, one night we had left over food from one of the Marriott's restaurant's and being my husband is totally disabled he was not feeling well so we went to the room and later went down and asked the hotel manager if they could heat up the food in a microwave and they said it was against company policy. Only if the food was purchased at one of their restaurants which it was. Ask about bus service and the hotel said their wasn't one so we rented a car for two day turns out it picked up at the corner of the hotels property. We are just used to the treatment we received on the Royal Caribbean cruises so we will return to the high seas. The woman I spoke with and set up the seating reservation's for the flights was great, she understood my husbands disability and seated us together appropriately. The people who cleaned the room were friendly but once you got passed that level the staff seemed very uncaring, unhelpful, and unfriendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service. Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We loved our visit and would stay at this hotel again. Terrific service the minute we arrived up until we left.