Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Beautiful hotel. However,the room seemed much smaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Very pleasant staff

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Rooms updated
Location: Good location
perfect Weather great food very friendly people. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, Beach was wonderful.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Everything was convienent.
Cons: Carpet in room was alittle worn - needs to be replaced.
Location: Lots of activities. Good estaurants near by.
Stay was good . Weather great. Water was nice as was the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: More huts
Location: Location is great . If you go for a walk in town do it later in the day because of the heat
Huts are hard to get !!! Service definitely improved from last year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Instalaciones del hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Habitaciones amplias, cercanía a la playa, la playa
Cons: Sí, el humo de cigarrillo, la organización en el servicio del café del lobby, el ruido y el servicio de reserva de sombrilla
Location: La ubicación es muy buena, desplazándote muy poco entre los hoteles por la playa (sendas) llegas rápidamente a la zona comercial de Palm Beach.
El hotel y la playa muy lindos, las habitaciones amplias y confortable, pero las habitaciones que dan al lobby son extremadamente ruidosas. El servicio en el café del lobby es muy desorganizado. Cercano al Casino hay un olor a humo de cigarrillo muy desagradable. Tienen un sistema de reserva de sombrilla (palapa) que no esta orientado al huésped ya que ponen dos horarios (07:00 hs y 16:00 hs) para hacer largas filas para conseguir una. Te hacen perder más de una hora por día en una fila ¡estando de vacaciones!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Excelente estadia en una playa increible

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Hotel muy bueno y comodo todo perfecto esta en la playa , varias opciones de comida todo excelente Recomendable para familias con niños
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor evening security

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, casino
Cons: Security
There was no obvious security presence at night. Several false fire alarms were experienced in the middle of the night; apparently perpetrated by unaccompanied teens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Aruba

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Had a great stay at Marriott. Staff is friendly and gives excellent service! Worth the extra Money they charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beach front hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location and very friendly staff.
Cons: Later housekeeping.
Location: Location was great. Vendors on the beach for all water sports. Dining is excellent with no more than a 10 minute cab ride to any location.
Loved the location on Palm Beach. Great beach and the water temp was perfect. Two pools. One for family and one for adults. Two happy hours on the beach with delicious drinks. Did not need to do many excursions because of how relaxing it was to just lay out and swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, the pool was nice and big.
Cons: The rental of the huts on the beach.
My overall experience was very good. I have gone to other hotels in Aruba and have to say that so far, this was the nicest one. I had a partial view of the the ocean and it was delightful . The buffet breakfast was delicious and the selection was awesome. The beachside service from the bar was a plus. The downside was: the rental of the huts on the beach. I booked the Marriot because when you go on their website, they boost about how easy it is to book a hut for the beach. I was their 6 days this past week and they were all sold out my entire stay. Very frustrated and felt very disappointed . I also saw things that made me very angry. The employees seemed to cater to certain guests. I would ask for a hut and they would say that none were available, but later I would meet a guest that just arrived that afternoon and they were able to get a hut for the next day. What gives? Also, I saw one employee who's family arrived and he set them up with a hut. The worst thing that happened on the beach one day was, I set 3 chairs up close to the water and one of the employees told me that I needed to move because that area was reserved. Who rents a block of sand? Very very rude.