Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
nice and secluded, probably very pleasant for a couple of any age to get away from the buzz bringing supplies to the fridge and sitting by the nice pool and pleasant atmosphere. a couple of restaurants and other supply spots are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB. CAN.

Nice apartment.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We stayed one night at the apartment due to our connection flight. The kids love the small swimming pool. Very clean apartment with free Wifi. Closed to the airport (15 mins away) and the fast restaurants (Wendy's). Good dayily rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las. Vegas

Bad

Posted Jun 19, 2016
No more this Apartament for me , my Room was Not watt I Pay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

It was across from a junk yard

Posted May 11, 2016
No stsff on duty in evening. Other guests pit in gate code to let me in then callef s number as to what room i was checked in. Smsll room. Kitchen light not working. Day maid took room snacks. No phone to call for staff. Had to eslk 10 minutes to find a taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love Aruba!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely nice and accommodating.
Cons: The futon in the living room area was a little uncomfortable.
I would absolutely go back to Aruba. Loved my experience there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Excellent!!! I recommend this hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Is special for families, couples and groups of friends. We stayed only one night but we wish to stay more days. Aruba is amazing!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washingon State, USA

Quiet apartment complex with pool

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Connection with staff - we did not get a key to our lock box, snd that was never corrected during our week long stay.
Location: You need a carrot best transportation options.
The apartment was tucked away in a quiet dead end street with just the comfort we needed: a small kitchen, fully stacked with pots, utensils and dishes, a reasonably comfortable bed, nice bathroom with good shower, and a little sitting area outside close to the pool. Wifi connection was equally useful. It was quiet and you couldn't hear you traffic at night. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Voyage en toute liberté

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement, ses commodités, les serviettes changées aux deux jours et le ménage fait. Aussi, la tranquillité des lieux et des autres voyageurs.
Cons: Des chiens du voisinage aboyaient la nuit et perturbaient notre sommeil. Faire le ménage avant 16 heures. Rendre disponible des chaises pour la plage.
Location: En voiture, tout est à proximité (10 minutes) De bons restaurants, un super-épicerie, la plage de Eagle Beach. L'ïle n'est pas très grande.
Nous avions choisi cet endroit puisque nous souhaitions être en dehors des grandes chaînes hôtelières et découvrir Aruba en louant une voiture. Nous n'avons pas été déçu dans l'ensemble. Je ne crois pas que nous pouvions qualifier le tout d'hôtel, mais plutôt de coquets appartements, où le ménage est fait à tous les deux jours et les serviettes changées. Il n'y a pas de réception. Les directives fournies pour nous rendre, à partir de l'aéroport ont été claires. Nous aurions aimé les recevoir un peu plus tôt, cela nous aurait évité d'avoir à téléphoner de chez nous, la personne à contacter à Aruba.
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Decent Value, relatively

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the air conditioning worked great, the BBQ in front of the pool, how peaceful it was.
Cons: Cleanliness, the rooms are only made up every other day, and not until very late in the day (one time after 6pm), need new pots and pans in room 5.
Location: Remote, but Aruba is small, need a car to go most places, not easy to find.
Stayed in Aruba Tropic Apartments over Christmas. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with 1 bathroom and a kitchen. The layout of the room was great and the hotel property in general is very nice, it has a cute little pool and outdoor tables where we had our daily breakfast. The place is very peaceful, all other residents were quite, which was great. We had our family Christmas dinner in front of the pool under the starts and we cooked fresh seafood on the BBQ, it was wonderful. Angelique was very accommodating and helpful. The downsides are that the place is a little remote, and deep down it needs a little bit more up keeping, the pots and pans were very old and not so clean, and 2 of the burners in our gas stove were not working. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we would recommend this property.